Tidbits

What She Wore: Ribbed, black turtleneck; khaki pants, black snow boots.  Got compliments on the sweater.

It’s been quite a week.  Three days back and I remember why we needed a break in the first place.  Here are a few tidbits, and I’ll spend the rest of the weekend getting caught up with everyone else.
 
  1. Today is my five-year wedding anniversary!  Yay for me.  Hub’s taking me out to dinner and I have a coupon for a free appetizer–now that’s romance!
  2. A very good friend of mine is leaving for Iraq on Saturday.  She’s a fighter pilot and a girl, so I’m really proud of her.  Keep her in your prayers if that’s your type of thing.
  3. There are two kinds of blogs for me–the kind that get lots of comments, and the kind that get lots of e-mails in my inbox.  Usually these are from my real-world friends.  The last post was the second type.  I got a couple of e-mails including one from the person the letter is addressed to.  I’m relieved, really.  It felt good to have a little open/honest communication about the whole thing.  I actually feel a lot better after all that.
  4. My husband is hearing a siren song.  He’s feeling called home.  His military committment is up in June and he’s ready to move back home.  Of course, we don’t know what kind of job he would have, or where we would live, or how we could afford it or anything–can you see a couple of blog entries in my future?

So that’s it!  See you sometime this weekend.

KM

About takedeux

In one summer I had a baby who was hospitalized for five weeks, quit my job, and moved back to my hometown. This blog is about starting over.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

21 Responses to Tidbits

  1. Sheryl-Ann says:

    Happy Anniversary KM!  That is a great milestone and a little more exciting with the baby on the way.  Hope you and your husband enjoy the dinner.
     
    I am sure your husband will get a good job back home.  I was reading an article which said that there was a great need for all kinds of workers in Lousiana, and your husband\’s college education and experience should go a long way in getting him a great job.  It will all work out, KM.  Great things will happen!

  2. Jaysey says:

    Happy Anniversary!

  3. Becca says:

    Happy Anniversary! I hope that you have a great dinner! I am sure no matter where you land your husband will find a great job. And if back home for him is it maybe there is something to it, and what better place to introduce a baby! Have a great evening!
     
    Take care!
    Becca

  4. CJ says:

    Happy Anniversary!  Sometimes going home is good.  I really missed having roots for a long time.  How I ended up where I am is beyond me, but it\’s grown on me and I really feel as if I\’ve come home.  That, and I now have an incredible, loving man to share it with.  I\’m glad you were able to discuss the "letter" and have some open communication.  And though it doesn\’t mean the situation will be any easier, at least it\’s "open".  I\’ll be looking forward to the blogs about your upcoming adventures!  Relax this weekend, give the baby some nice soothing music to listen to and enjoy your wonderful hubby!

  5. Unknown says:

    Happy Anniversary!God bless 🙂

  6. Stacy says:

    When your friend gets her address (APO) please email me with it.  My kids like to write letters to the military.  Our local paper puts addresses in at Christmas time and the boys send cards and I address them for them.  We are going to send them again for Valentines Day.  I would be honored to add her to our list.
     
    -S.

  7. Stacy says:

    BTW – Happy Anniversary!
     
    -S.

  8. Nora says:

    Happy Anniversary.   Going home may be in the air for me too.  I am sorry people have been harassing you.  I remember when I thought getting featured was all that and a bag of chips.  Then it happened and I realized it wasn\’t that great.  I hope you have a great weekend!

  9. WINDOW LIVE says:

    Okay so where is home?  Rest up. 

  10. Toni says:

    Congratulations on your anniversary! I\’m glad the person you wrote the letter to actually read it and responded. And yes, I would love updates by e-mail…I\’m going to need someone a few months ahead of me for encouragement if and when I do get knocked up! I\’m thinking my address is on my contact card but I could be wrong. Let me know~Toni

  11. Kathleen says:

    Happy Anniversary!  I hope you had a nice dinner out. Where is your hubby\’s home?  I cannot imagine starting a family away from my own family.  I guess I am just a homebody without an adventurous bone in my body.  I had to laugh at myself when I read you comment about the two kind of blog entries.  I have two kinds also – the one kind gets no comments and the other kind gets one or two comments!  When do you start back to work?  School starts back up for me on Monday and the kids return Tuesday.  I am sure my blogging will decrease greatly when break is over. 
    Take care – Kathleen

  12. g says:

    Happy Anniversary and have a great time at dinner.  I will keep you pilot friend in my thoughts and prayers.  What a brave girl!  Glad to hear that you were able to talk to your friend.  I hope that you feel better about things.
    g.j.

  13. THOMAS says:

    Go for the fried cheese sticks!

  14. Wahzat says:

    Happy Anniversary!! Hope you had a great time.

  15. Tracy says:

    Hope you had a good anniversary – lol about the coupon!!!  Glad the person you addressed the letter to responded, I am sure that you feel relieved to have gotten that off your chest and gotten a response.  I am sure everything will work out as far as what the hub does and if y\’all move back home, try not to stress about it!

  16. Sarah says:

    Hope you guys had a wonderful anniversary. Congratulations!
     
    Sounds like you could have an even more interesting year than you planned! Just sit back and see where it takes you. There is awhile between now and June, so you guys will probably come up with something by then. Good luck with it all!

  17. Gina says:

    Busy week, indeed!  Happy Five Years to you and The Hub!  I hope you have a wonderful day and scrumptious appetizers! :o)

  18. Nadine says:

     Good we are celebratin\’!!
     I was very scared by the last blog…I wasn\’t sure what was going on.
     All is good in the Barnyard!!
     Divorce is a bummer on everyone. Becuz there is that pickin\’ sides thing. Whether or not it is said it is there….so sad!
     
     Go home?? This is going to be a big year!! I can\’t wait to see how this turns out!!
     Hugs!!!

  19. Aimee says:

    well your life has certainly become quite full…especially of excitment..i see a lot of things coming your way that you will be bloggiing about…espcially through the next 9 months…lol..looking forward to taking this journey with you…
    :o) smiles are contagious…and free…as well as a great start to the new year…pass one to people that you love and those you don\’t…and soon everyone will be smiling… :o)

  20. Christine says:

    Well, where is "home"?  Don\’t all the sappy signs say "Home is where the heart is"?  LOL
     
    My thoughts and prayers go out to your friend the girl fighter pilot.  May she return home safe and whole.
     
    I hope you are well and that you are feeling well.  Please let me know if you decide to "make the move" to your typepad space.
     
    Christine

  21. Christine says:

    Oops..I forgot, happy anniversary.  The fifth is wood….I got a rocking chair from my hub (now my ex hub) on our fifth..I was preggers with our son (now 18) and due in about 2 weeks…My anniversary was in August, though.   I couldn\’t tell you what current hubs gave me for our 5th….we just celebrated our 10th in November, but I really consider Super Bowl Weekend our anniversary as that is when we met and we have been together nearly every day since…love at first sight you might say.
     
    Christine
     

Leave a Reply

