Ummm. . . yeah

What She Wore: Red henley with a hood and a deep v-neck; white undershirt; olive green cargos; red snow boots.  I’m sorry I don’t put up picutres of my snow boots–they’re just too boring to photograph.


Today my husband came home with the following confession:
 
Ummmmm . . .today I said something that might be construed as an insult
 
What was it?
 
Well, I was at this get-together at work, and all the officers had to introduce themselves, and when it was my turn I said: My name is ___________, and I have a dog, a cat, and a wife.  For some reason people thought that was funny.
 
That man.  That man.  Good thing I love him.
 
KM
About takedeux

In one summer I had a baby who was hospitalized for five weeks, quit my job, and moved back to my hometown. This blog is about starting over.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

8 Responses to Ummm. . . yeah

  1. Becca says:

    Now why would he think that is an insult except for where you fell in the list? Hmmm…who loves him the most, baby? 🙂

  2. K says:

    LOL… last is never least… LOL!!
     
    Ciao bella,
    KC

  3. Hilary says:

    I do the same thing!  I\’ll say things like, "Yeah I live with my two dogs, my brother and my husband!"  And I have no idea why! :)I was thinking of you recently.  For my internship, I am working at a homeless shelter for families, and after interacting with some of the kids (who are clearly broken and have behavioral issues), I thought, "I\’m glad I don\’t have to teach this kids, I don\’t think I\’d even know where to start."  And yet, you teach kids that are "unteachable", and I think that\’s incredible.  After interacting with the kids, I realize that my respect for teachers has jumped dramatically (it was pretty high before).  Continue the wonderful work! 🙂

  4. Christine says:

    Aren\’t men funny?  I have no idea how my Hubby would describe or introduce himself….Come to think of it, I probably don\’t want to know…
     
    Hope you are well.
     
    Christine

  5. Sheryl-Ann says:

    That was funny, KM!  Don\’t you just love him?  I know you do and I could tell in your writing:)  Hope your weekend is going well.

  6. Antonella says:

    LOL!! That\’s nice. So you\’re last on the list!!
    Hope you had a nice weekend,Antonella

  7. Wahzat says:

    This is funny and I can see why he would be baffled. Poor fellow.

  8. Aimee says:

    that was cute…
    :o) smiles easy to give away they are free… :o) very contagious… :o) so pass one to anyone … :o) to people that you love… :o) and even to those you don\’t… :o) in no time the whole world will be smiling :o)

Leave a Reply

