Quick Quick

What She Wore: black and white (or beige) poka shirt with a v-neck, and flutter sleeves; khaki pants; black slides with beading. Got a compliment on the shoes–seriously, when you’re twenty pounds heavier than you used to be, that MAKES your freakin’ day.


Well, I can’t really visit or even post because we have an out-of-town guest here, and I’m trying to be the hostess with the mostess and everything.  BUT I have intersting news, so I’ll try to get it all up here by the end of the week.  I hope your week is going well!!!
 
KM
About takedeux

In one summer I had a baby who was hospitalized for five weeks, quit my job, and moved back to my hometown. This blog is about starting over.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

11 Responses to Quick Quick

  1. Betty says:

    Hi KM,

    I\’m still in New Orleans. Leaving tomorrow, but will return next month
    for my family reunion.

    I taught for a couple of years before Christy was born. I stayed home
    with her then returned to the classroom when she entered pre kindergarten
    I taught in the Catholic school system and it was a smooth return. I
    stayed home again when my son was born three years later. When
    he started kindergarten I returned to teaching, this time in the public
    school system. I never really enjoyed teaching in that arena. I don\’t
    regret being a full time mom and my children are grateful that I was.

    I believe if you follow your heart (your best instincts) you will make
    the right decision. You can alway change your mind.

    Betty

  2. Becca says:

    Have fun and I\’ll be looking forward to your news!

  3. Stacy says:

    I can\’t wait for sandal weather.  I love the snow, but I also love sandal weather.  I wish I had half as many sandals as you.  😉
     
    Don\’t keep us hangin\’ too long on the news.
     
    -S.

  4. Sarah says:

    Oh, the suspense! Now I\’ll be waiting and wondering until you post.
     
    I just have one "fashion" quesion. What is a "poka shirt"? I don\’t think I\’ve ever heard of that. I\’m sure it\’s super cute though, knowing you!

  5. Tiffany says:

    Can\’t wait to hear your update!  Hope all is well!
     
    Tiffany

  6. Tracy says:

    I can\’t wait to hear your interesting news!!
    To answer your question – yes I am on the title of the house – BUT I am not on the mortgage so at least, if the payments are late or whatever, it doesn\’t affect MY credit.  But ya I\’d still love to go kick her out, ya what a great friend, makes me mad because A isn\’t making a huge deal of it- well you know if it was MY friend doing that, he\’d be all worked up about it! (which none of my friends would do that).  I\’m just hoping it ends up being a good investment and worth the headache!

  7. Mrsbrown2k1 says:

    looking forward to reading about your news!!!  Hope your pregnancy is going smootly! 
    Tam in TExas
     

  8. Jaysey says:

    Ah…you tease!

  9. Hollie says:

    News News News we want the news! LOL Hope you are enjoying your compnay
     
    Hollie

  10. Gina says:

    interesting news and then U LEAVE? AGH!  :o)
     
    Hope u are enjoying your guest!

  11. Unknown says:

    I just read the stay at home mom thingy. Yanno I\’ve never done it either…but…so far so good. I\’m getting my work out done almost daily, I\’m not rushing the GIRL out the door in the morning, the BABY is now sleeping more than 2 hours @ a time…I have more than 30minutes to cook, I have had BATHS! Yes you read it right…BATHS! WOOOHOOOOO! Yes the shoes may suffer…you may have to, insert gasp, goto payless. I\’ve kind of thought about going back to work when he starts pre-school…it seems like a long way off but who knows what I\’ll find to occupy my time?
     
    Hope your visitor is more fun than my last ones!
    Mercy
     
    p.s. I have now set up the whole pcs thing and am quite proud of myself. :o)
     

Leave a Reply

