A New Twist

What She Wore: Button down, black shirt dress; black slides with a big button and a kitten heel.


Well, I certainly didn’t intend to to put anyone in suspense.  My news is bound to be anti-climatic now, but here is it:  This week my husband completed his resume, and outlined a plan to get out of the service, and for us to move back to our home state of Louisiana.  Now, we’ve discussed this, and I thought it might happen sometime in the future, but his plan is a lot more definite–and like NOW.  So, stressing about leaving this job might be a moot point completely–I could be leaving the state.  I think we could have procrastinated about this for another year, but my husband has decided that he doesn’t want to leave his brand-new child, and right now he’d have to leave to leave the country again in September–and I don’t think the military will be sending him to France or anything (more like Iraq or Afghanistan).
 
So there you go–my life turning itself upside down again. 
 
KM
About takedeux

In one summer I had a baby who was hospitalized for five weeks, quit my job, and moved back to my hometown. This blog is about starting over.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

13 Responses to A New Twist

  1. Jaysey says:

    Wow, KM!  That\’s great news.  I\’m very excited for you. 

  2. Leah says:

    my husband\’s going on terminal leave in September. Can\’t come soon enough! it\’s weird, strange, exciting…I just want to get it over with. Move on and move up, I say. Better now than later.

  3. Becca says:

    Wow! Life is definitely evolving for you, is it not? Keep us informed of what is happening! I hope that this is good news!Hugs,Becca

  4. Wahzat says:

    All I could do is smile at this news!! You must be tickled especially since you were recently feeling homesick!!
    Oh excitement. your husband is the best!!!
     
    Enjoy the rest of the weekend!

  5. g says:

    Sounds like you have a lot going on.  Good luck.
     
    g.j.

  6. Tracy says:

    Well that is great news!  Sounds like you both knew this is how it\’d end up, he\’s just doing it a little faster than you figured. 
     
    I hope this week is better than last; you sounded stressed in your comments!!

  7. Nadine says:

     Oh I am very pleased that you will get to go "HOME". It will be for the best. I am so excited for you!
     

  8. Stacy says:

    Sometimes God has a plan of his own.  It sounds like things are in the works for you from above.  Just go with the flow, rely on God and everything will work out.
     
    Good Luck.
    -S.

  9. Sheryl-Ann says:

    That\’s awesome news, KM!  I know my friend\’s husband is heading back to Iraq (they thought he would be getting out in another year) and she is devastated.  Will they let your husband leave now?  I thought I heard on the news that they were not allowing anyone to leave now because of the way things are in Iraq.  I may be totally off on this……….but I would do the same if I was in your husband shoes with a baby on the way and all.  Take care and have a great week!

  10. Big Dog Mom says:

    That\’s awesome news, KM!  You will be able to have the baby back home!  I can understand your stress about the changes in your life.  I\’m in that boat too.  Hubby decided to semi-retire.  He carries the insurance.  I have to find a job that pays what I\’m making now AND has insurance.  On the plus side, though, he has agreed to take on some of my domestic goddess duties.  I\’m taking Mum\’s advice and turning it all over to God.  He\’s got a plan – what it is I have no idea – but I promise to follow His lead and see where this new (scary) path is taking me.  It\’ll be nice to have some company on the walk! =)

  11. Gina says:

    Wow, that is big news! A chance to go back home is great since you\’ve been a bit homesick lately. It is very sudden, but sometimes that\’s what you need to make a change. 

  12. Sarah says:

    Well, that is pretty important news! It will be nice for you to be closer to family when you have a new baby. I\’m sure your family won\’t mind, either! Lots of changes. Try to just relax and take them as they come. It might be a little stressful, but I\’m sure it will be a little fun, too! I\’m sure it\’s really reassuring that your hubs is going to get out of the service, especially with that little one on the way!

  13. Aimee says:

    wow…that is crazy…nothing like trying to move when you are prego…not fun…
    :o) smiles are contagious…so pass one to people that you love and those you don\’t…and soon everyone will be smiling… :o)

Leave a Reply

