Oops

What She Wore: White flouncy skirt with eyelet trim; sea green, v-neck tee; white wedges with details that seem like eyelet.  The shoes were a bit ridiculous for a woman as far along as me, but I didn’t have to wear them for very long!

Today, the Hub and I went to find a crib.  I want a nice crib that will eventually become a full-size bed.  I figure, if I’m spending the money, I want to get something with some longevity. 
 
There is only one place in town that sells cribs like this, so the Hub and I went down there today and found a crib that we liked.  We asked the sales lady about it, and she said, "well, if we don’t have it in stock, it will take from eight to twelve weeks to get here." 
 
Uhhhh, this baby is due in less than twelve weeks–oops.
 
Luckily, they had the crib in stock, and as soon as we convice a friend with a truck to lend it to us, we’ll be off to purchase it.  Seriously, who would have thought?  That kind of information wasn’t anywhere in What to Expect When You’re Expecting.
 
KM
 
About takedeux

In one summer I had a baby who was hospitalized for five weeks, quit my job, and moved back to my hometown. This blog is about starting over.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

12 Responses to Oops

  1. Becca says:

    I never knew that you would have to plan that far in advance for a crib! Glad that you could get one!Happy Easter!B.

  2. Aimee says:

    lol…guess not even someone smart enough to write a book can tell you what to expect when expecting…i am glad that you have found one that you like…i like you want one that will turn into a bed…can\’t wait to look for furniture and such…i am so glad that i have had this opportunity to follow you through this journey…maybe i will know ahead of time when to do thing from learning from you… 
     
     (\\…/)  (\’.\’= ) (")_(") 
    :o) smiles easy to give away for Easter… :o) they are free… :o) very contagious… :o) so pass one to anyone … :o) to people that you love… :o) and even to those you don\’t… :o) in no time the whole world will be smiling :o)

  3. Sheryl-Ann says:

    I love the idea of a crib that turns into a bed!  What an exciting journey for you and the hub.  Hope you are enjoying your Easter Sunday:)

  4. Tracy says:

    Wow, 12 weeks is a long time to wait for a crib.  I am glad you found one that is in stock so the baby will have a place to sleep 🙂

  5. Sarah says:

    That\’s crazy that you\’d have to plan that far in advance. Twelve weeks is a pretty long time…I\’d expect 6-8 weeks, but definitely not 12! Hopefully they still have it in stock by the time you go buy it!

  6. Nadine says:

     OOOO I am so excited!!!
     12 weeks to go!!!! It is just flying by!!!!

  7. Antonella says:

    I have one of those cribs too!! man, I can\’t believe it, less than 12 weeks?!?!? Time does fly!! Are you getting nervous or excited(maybe a little of both)?? When is your due date, in July??? Don\’t you have aBabies R US around you?? That\’s where I bought Dante\’s crib, and if you order it online, they can deliever it to you(of course after you pay a ridiculous shipping and handling fee!).
    Take care and start resting up!
    Antonella

  8. Toni says:

    8-12 weeks sounds like a little much for a crib–most places could promise you an entire house of furniture delivered in less than half the time!
    I love those nice cribs that turn into beds but have never broken down and bought one for either of my girls–but they are beautiful. A baby\’s room is usually the coolest room in the house. Have fun!
    ~Toni

  9. Eric says:

    OMG OMG OMG!!!  I\’ve been away for FAR too long… less than 12 weeks to go, and I wasn\’t even aware you were PREGNANT! 🙂  Congratulations!  I remember the whole "finding a crib" process.  We ended up getting a used bedroom set that lasted through all three kids.  I know you\’re reaching the "tired of pregnacy" phase, but you seem to be in really good spirits thus far.  I hope that continues straight through to the delivery.
     
    Take care!
    Eric

  10. KENT says:

    if I lived closer, you could use my truck 🙂

  11. Unknown says:

    Well I\’m glad that they had one in stock, holy cow!  Hooray for having less than 12 weeks to go!!!God bless 🙂

  12. Tracy says:

    Ya I do need a party, with LOTS of tequila, haha!!  About the relationship thing, ya that is what I keep telling him – and he doesn\’t know I\’ve seen his phone (which I know is wrong but hey he leaves it around and isn\’t honest with me) and just from the texts being a woman myself who knows how we operate,  it looks to me like – she DOES want a relationship but is doing the whole thing of, pretending she doesn\’t because he\’s told her that he doesn\’t, she\’s thinking that if she plays it off like that, he\’ll change his mind eventually.  Ya chick, good luck with that!!  I guess it\’s still hard thinking but what IF it does turn into more, what if he changes his mind. I know I have absolutely no control over it though so I try to not even think about it!  I\’d rather think about that bottle of tequila 😉

Leave a Reply

