A Cheap Laugh

What She Wore: Black, short-sleeve, v-neck dress; turquoise undershirt; turquoise slides with a kitten heel.  Trying to dress up the Maternity basics.


It’s testing week, and we all know how much I LOVE testing week.  Actually, I hate the whole stupid week, but that’s a different blog for a different time.  I’ve been a little blue, so I’m going to tell you about something that made me laugh recently–I’m trying to snap out of it. 
 
A while back my husband’s car was taken from in front of our house, and I told the kids at school about it.
 
One of my kids raised her hand and told me very calmly:
 
Your car wasn’t stolen–that happened to my cousin–the car people just came and took it. 
 
 
Oh, the wealth of experience these young people have.
 
KM
About takedeux

In one summer I had a baby who was hospitalized for five weeks, quit my job, and moved back to my hometown. This blog is about starting over.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

11 Responses to A Cheap Laugh

  1. Carol says:

    Ouch.  Section 8, the repo man, we live in entirely different worlds.  Maybe that\’s why it\’s so easy to mistrust and so hard to understand each other.

  2. Jaysey says:

    LOL–again…what different lives we all live her in America

  3. Unknown says:

    That is pretty funny. Have a great week, -Sunflower-

  4. Becca says:

    Oh my goodness what different worlds indeed! I can\’t imagine! Next thing you know the kids are going to ask if he missed a payment! 🙂

  5. Gina says:

    they are so…worldly…already.

  6. Tracy says:

    Hahaha too funny, but crazy to see how these kids are growing up and what they are learning – that stuff is just a way of life to them.

  7. Nadine says:

     Test week means that the school year is nearly over……think about it that way!

  8. Sarah says:

    Yes! The repo man took it. That\’s funny! Well, at least no one can say they\’re naive. They know the ways of the world.

  9. Antonella says:

    LOL!! Someone got a visit from the REPO man!!!!
     
    About the eating, I had that too. It was unstoppable. I was a beast!  At one point I gained 5lbs in a week!!! My doc said if I gain too much I might have a huge baby, which wasn\’t something I wanted(I\’m a small girl). So, when I was crazy hungry, I\’d eat fruit instead of cookies and chocolate(those were my indulgences) It wasn\’t easy, but it worked for me!
    Good luck!!
    Antonella

  10. Becca says:

    We both love garlic!

Leave a Reply

