I Have Things I Should Be Doing

What She Wore: Jean capris; v-neck turquoise tee; beaded turquoise flip flops.


I have things I should be doing.
 
 
Like laundry.
 
 
Or maybe cleaning out the now-junkroom soon-to-be nursery.
 
 
But instead I’ve been side-lined by the mother of all head colds.
 
 
And my delicate condition forbids me from using any cold medication of value. (Plain Sudafed?  Are you kidding me?)
 
 
So I’m sitting on the couch and accomplishing absolutely nothing.
 
 
Sigh.
 
 
KM
About takedeux

In one summer I had a baby who was hospitalized for five weeks, quit my job, and moved back to my hometown. This blog is about starting over.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

13 Responses to I Have Things I Should Be Doing

  1. Della says:

    I know how you feel….. I\’ve been battling a nasty headache for the last two days because we pregnant ones can\’t take ibuprofen, and Tylenol has never done squat for me.  Hope you feel better soon!

  2. CJ says:

    I hope you get to feeling better soon!  Nothing like being miserable and not being able to take anything for it.  As for the food consumption, I DOUBLED my body weight with my first one…talk about a bad pregnant lady.  Went from 100 lbs to 200 lbs.  Believe me, I didn\’t loose a hundred pounds the day of delivery.  Grrrr…  Are your friends truly moving close to you?  Sounds like it would be wonderful!  Get your rest, be gentle with yourself, the laundry, housecleaning, blah blah blah, can wait just a little while!  Leaving you with a great big healing hug!

  3. Elizabeth says:

    I hear a good foot rub can take away most colds.Really. ;)Feel better!

  4. Becca says:

    I hope that you are feeling better soon. I wish that there was something that you could take. Hang in there and know that this, too shall pass. I know, I know, I am a smart a**. Many hugs coming your way..
     
    Becca

  5. BP says:

    Man, I know exactly where you\’re coming from.  My "to-do" list is so long and here I sit in front of my computer with a mouth stick dangling from my teeth as I dictate this comment.
    BTW, I happened to catch your comment on another blog (such fragile moments) and that led let you know that I have been trying to cut back on my Mountain Dew intake for quite some time.  One would think that after six weeks of not being able to drink any sodas while I was ill, it would be a snap, but that\’s not the case.  I need the caffeine in order to function.
    I hope you are able to kick this particular bad habit.Billy

  6. Unknown says:

    They told me I could take Sudefed with my preggo head cold…of course I did not. The guilt the guilt…nope suffer through. Sleep and drink. I told HIM to suck the snot out one night…hehehe….gross I know, I couldn\’t help it it was painful!!!!
     
    Feel better…rub the buddha belly,
    Mercy

  7. Tracy says:

    Well, you are accomplishing something – you are resting so that you can get better!! I hope you feel better soon!

  8. Sarah says:

    I hate getting sick when I know I should be doing other stuff! What a pain! I hope you feel better soon so you can get some stuff done.
     
    Just thought I\’d tell you that I\’m wearing sandals for the first time this year. It\’s about damn time!

  9. Aimee says:

    good for you…you deserve to relax…i hope you are feeling better…
    :o) smiles are free and contagious…so pass one right now to the people you love and those you don\’t…soon everyone will be smiling… :o)

  10. Stacy says:

    I loved being pregnant, but that was always the worst part. Not being able to do anything about colds, flu, and allergies.  My nose was so raw from allergies.
     
    I pray that you get over it quickly.
     
    -S.

  11. Sheryl-Ann says:

    Hey KM!  Hope you feel better soon.  In the meanwhile, relax all you want and setthe Hub to work:)

  12. Jaysey says:

    My friends who are also wives party like it\’s 1999, too…but these wives…these wives were nothing, no personality, just plain boring…just the wives of some guys at a party.  Sad, really.

  13. Jaysey says:

    Feel better soon!

Leave a Reply

