I Bet You Laugh

What She Wore: black sun dress with white polka dots, black leather slides with a small white bow.


The Hub’s birthday was this week and I happen to mention that fact to the kids at school.  A few days later one of the kids asked me in front of the class, "What did you do for him for his birthday?"  Now, this was perhaps not the best choice of words, but I got ready to tell the kids about how we went out to eat at a fancy restaurant.  Before I had a chance to do that, however, a small voice was heard from the class:
 
She gave him a lap dance.
 
Now, I don’t know what’s scarier–that this kid KNOWS what a lap dance is, or that I am BIG pregnant these days. 
 
Needless to say, I had a parent phone call to make.
 
KM
About takedeux

In one summer I had a baby who was hospitalized for five weeks, quit my job, and moved back to my hometown. This blog is about starting over.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

9 Responses to I Bet You Laugh

  1. Becca says:

    OMG now that is too much! I can\’t imagine!
     
    Happy Mother\’s Day to you!
     
    Hugs,
    B

  2. Tracy says:

    Ha Ha Ha, your kids are so funny!  I think it\’s funny they not only thing all these things, but they are brave enough to say them out loud in class!
     
     

  3. Sarah says:

    LOL…..well, did you?

  4. Unknown says:

    April here aka Eat A Reeces…
    My hubbys bday is today! Hes now 34 🙂
    And OMG LOL what a little booger! :0
    The scary part definatly is that they knew what a lap dance was!!!
    I hope you had a wonderful Mommies day!

    Hello!
    I am here to let you know about a
     ~POETRY CONTEST~ 
    being hosted by Bob and myself  (Eat A Reeces)
    If you like poetry or even if you don’t pop on by and join the fun anyway!!!
    Tags made by me will be awarded for First Second and Third place winners.
    So get your poetry caps on, submit your entry and good luck!!!!!
    Can’t wait to see you there!
    Thank you for helping to make this event a successful one.
     •·.·´¯`·.·• (To the Imagination and Beyond) •·.·´¯`·.·•

  5. Nadine says:

     Of course I laughed!! A lap dance is what go you into this whole pregnant thing!!! 
     I\’m curious as to how the parent call went!
     My nephew was not circumsized….and I don\’t know if he takes crap for it or not….not something I can ask….It would kill him that I know!!!  I say do it and say the boy the grief. Life is harder enough.

  6. Lisa says:

    You\’re right.  I DID laugh!  (And then shook my head.  My little juvenile delinquints say things like this all the time, causing me to journey with them once again into the world of cognitive behavior therapy.)   I hope the parent call went well and you got ahold of an active, engaged parent. 😉  I\’ve been reading the past few postings and have enjoyed the depth of your writing and thinking about your little one.  When are you due?

  7. Aimee says:

    tha is too funny…but not really cause it came from a kid…and yet i find myself laughing out loud…maybe cause it wasn\’t my kid that said it…well…i guess i can wait to be embarrassed…
    :o) smiles easy to give away they are free… :o) very contagious… :o) so pass one to anyone … :o) to people that you love… :o) and even to those you don\’t… :o) in no time the whole world will be smiling :o)

  8. Gina says:

    I would love to hear that phone conversation!!!

  9. BP says:

    You are right, I did laugh.Billy

Leave a Reply

