Draggin’

What She Wore:  red, short-sleeve polo with a small ruffle on the collar and cuffs; navy blue skirt with white polka dots; black, strappy sandals.  I can’t match any more.  I’ve reached the "I can’t wear my shoes because my feet are so puffy" stage.  Curses.


I shoud be posting today.  Or at least blog-walking.  Something.
 
But truthfully, I’m such a mish-mash of crazy emotions that I’d rather not try to blog it out.  I’m just going to stew.
 
There are good things and bad–really, I think I just can’t wrap my brain around all the changes that are getting ready to take place.  My husband is looking for a job, there’s a baby coming, and it’s the end of a school year which is always a little bitter sweet. 
 
So I’m trying to breathe:  Going to watch a soft ball game at the park.  Eating a sno-ball.  Sitting outside on the back porch.  Anything to keep me from thinking too much about the impending craziness. 
 
Only two more days of school. 
 
KM
About takedeux

In one summer I had a baby who was hospitalized for five weeks, quit my job, and moved back to my hometown. This blog is about starting over.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

13 Responses to Draggin’

  1. Leighann says:

    I can\’t believe you only have 2 days left!  We get out on the 19th.  It will be busy for the next couple of weeks with testing and field day.  The principal still hasn\’t told me if I\’ll be moving my room. 
    Leighann

  2. Jaysey says:

    Good luck!

  3. WINDOW LIVE says:

    I feel ya sistah!  I have been a wreck and I don\’t even have a baby on the way.  Just one kid graduating another getting her license and another crappy job. 

  4. Tracy says:

    Ya you do have a lot going on.  I hate it when that happens, I\’m feeling the same way as far as a lot of decisions and potential changes.  Makes me wanna run away. But hey, going to a softball game and eating a sno-cone sounds just as good 🙂

  5. Sarah says:

    I was guessing that your school got done pretty soon. The schools around here let out last Friday.
     
    Relaxing outside sounds like the perfect "medicine" for stress. Try to enjoy it!

  6. Unknown says:

    Hang in there!  You can do it!God bless 🙂

  7. Unknown says:

    Just breathe… look out at the clouds and just breathe in and out.
     

  8. Becca says:

    Hey KM, sometimes thinking is overrated! Just go with your gut and breathe. I hope that you are able to enjoy these last few weeks before you new baby is here. Stop over and see me sometime, too.
    Hugs,
    Becca
    http://escape-for-a-sec.blogspot.com/

  9. g says:

    Enjoy  your weekend.
     
    ".+。 *".+。 * :.+。 ".+ (¸,·´   (¸*♥ 。\’ㅇ\’☆\’\’。*。*.。\’☆*。。\’ㅇ.☆.。\’..*。。..。\’ㅇ\’。 .。\’☆。\’ 福福福福福\’☆*。.*ㅇ福福福福福 .。\’☆。\’ . 。\’ \’福福福福福福福福福☆福福福福福福福福福 .。\’ \’ \’\’。☆福福福福福福福福福福福福福福福福福福福 \’\’。☆ .。 福福福福福福福福福福福福福福福福福福福福福 .*ㅇ \’☆ 福福福福福福福福福福福福福福福福福福福福福 .。 .*ㅇ福福福福福福福福福福福福福福福福福福福福福\’\’☆ \’\’☆福福福福福福福福福福福福福福福福福福福福福.☆. .☆. 福福福福福福福福福福福福福福福福福福福福.*ㅇ ㅇ\’.. 福福福福福福福福福福福福福福福福福福福 。\’\’☆ 。\’\’☆\’\’。福福福福福福福福福福福福福福 。\’。\’☆\’\’。 *。..。\’ㅇ\’.。福福福福福福福福福福福 *。..☆。\’ㅇ\’.。 ☆\’\’。*。*.。\’ㅇ. 福福福福福福福 ☆\’\’。*..。。*.。\’ㅇ \’\’。*。*.。\’☆。\’☆*。福福福福 \’\’。*。*.。\’☆。\’☆。 .☆.。\’. .*。*。. .。\’ㅇ\’。福 .☆.。\’..*。..。*。..。\’ㅇ\’ 。\’ㅇ\’☆\’\’。*。*.。\’☆*。。\’ㅇ.☆.。\’..*。*。..。\’ㅇ\’。
     
    g.j.

  10. Stacy says:

    Hey there Katy,
     
    Relax and breathe.  I know it seems like a lot all at once, but it will all work out.  I can\’t imagine the end of every school year for teachers.  I guess I really never thought about it until I just read your post.  I always assumed that teachers were happy to be out for the summer.
     
    Take care.
    -S.

  11. KEL says:

    Just remember … "the end is near."  I\’m sure things will straighten out soon!!~K

  12. Nora says:

    Hey KM, if you do get around to blog walking, I have a post up that you inspired.  I am not sure if a sno ball is the same as a snow cone, but I had one last week with my boys it was really good!

  13. Unknown says:

    Welcome to enter (wow gold) and (wow power leveling) trading site, (Rolex) are cheap, (World of Warcraft gold) credibility Very good! Quickly into the next single! Key words !

Leave a Reply

