Finale

What She Wore: grey t-shirt; blue jean shorts; tennis shoes.  As soon as I get done with this post, I’m off to work in the garden!


Friday was the last day of school.  It was a day that was added to the calendar because of a snow day so only about 100 kids showed up total.  Of course, we had a TON of our kids show up–that’s how it always is. 
 
One little girl got sent straight to the office because her skirt was too short.  She had to sit there until someone in her family could come and bring her something that was dress-code appropriate. 
 
A little while later, I was going downstairs to use the laminator (school equipment, not a super-hero) when I saw a woman walk in the front doors of school.  She was wearing some type of overalls and they hung very low in the front.  Under this, she had what I can only assume was a bra.  It was white, had skinny straps, and showed off an amazing amount of cleavage.  She walked straight to the office with a pair of pants in her hand.
 
She looks at her daughter in the office and exclaims, "well that skirt ain’t too short!"
 
Big. Frickin. Surprise. 
 
School’s Out! 
 
KM
About takedeux

In one summer I had a baby who was hospitalized for five weeks, quit my job, and moved back to my hometown. This blog is about starting over.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

12 Responses to Finale

  1. Aimee says:

    well i guess some people just have no taste and no morals to teach their kids…
    :o) smiles are free and contagious…so pass one right now to the people you love and those you don\’t…soon everyone will be smiling… :o)

  2. Becca says:

    Oh my goodness, no wonder the child dresses like that, with a momma who dresses like that. Geez..decorum people! This is why schools need to go to uniforms, I swear..sorry, sometimes, I wonder if that would take away all question of what is appropriate or not. Just spell it out, cut and dried.
     
    Becca
    http://escape-for-a-sec.blogspot.com/

  3. Jaysey says:

    LOL…attacks of the tasteless never cease…

  4. WINDOW LIVE says:

    I told them at the school where my children go that they should put me in charge of dress code violations.  I would the first time say bring clothes, 2nd time detention, 3rd time I would tell the parents to take them to the strip club and let them get on a pole.  That way the girl could make some cash.

  5. Elizabeth says:

    And I always wonder what parent doesn\’t know what exactly their kids are wearing to school.  Like Mother, like Daughter, I suppose.God help us.Enjoy the summer!!!

  6. g says:

    Seen the same "stuff" at my school.  Ughhhhhhhhhh.
     
    g.j.

  7. Tracy says:

    Hahaha, poor little girl.  I don\’t mind if people want to dress appropriate at times, but come on to go into a school put some clothes on! And send your kid with enough clothes on!
     
    Now I want to know, how in the world did you work in the garden??? Aren\’t you getting a little too big for that?

  8. Sarah says:

    Like mother like daughter? At least you know where she gets it from!
     
    I hope your gardening went okay–I got my yard all cleaned up and it looks great! Oh, and I posted the recipe for the Snickers Salad on my space. 🙂

  9. Antonella says:

    How old are these kids again?? I thought you taught younger kids!!
    Hope that you\’re feeling better today. Take care of yourself,
    HUGS,
    Antonella

  10. Unknown says:

    Hooray for school being out!  Enjoy your break!God bless 🙂

  11. siobhan says:

    Makes you wonder if she has a mirror in her house!!
    Happy summer
    Siobhan

  12. Alicia says:

    How come you haven\’t posted ANY photos of you and that baby belly?  We\’d LOVE to see how cute you must look now, Katy!!
     
    HUGS!!  🙂

Leave a Reply

