Blog Interrupted

My dear sweet baby Charlie was born Thursday morning after an emergency C-section.  Unfortunately, he is gravely ill and in intensive care at a local hospital. 
 
Yesterday, they were trying to help us figure out how to let him go peacefully.  Today, we have a glimmer of hope and we are clinging to it. 
 
If you are a person of prayer than I ask you to please pray for my boy–his life depends upon it.  He is still in the scariest of places and all we have is faith and hope. 
 
This has all been extremely painful to write so I will go now. 
 
Pray for my boy.
 
KM
About takedeux

In one summer I had a baby who was hospitalized for five weeks, quit my job, and moved back to my hometown. This blog is about starting over.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

18 Responses to Blog Interrupted

  1. Brenda says:

    Oh dear God, no…  my heartfelt prayers are with you, Charlie and the rest of your family.
     

  2. Becca says:

    You got it, my friend. My thoughts and prayers are with you. I hope that Charlie pulls through and you are all well soon.
    Becca
    http://escape-for-a-sec.blogspot.com/

  3. Stacy says:

    Oh dear Katy, I am so sorry that you are going through this.  I will certainly pray for you, hubby and especially Charlie.  I am at a loss as to what to say at this time.  Please keep us posted and let us know how and if we can help.
     
    -S.

  4. Unknown says:

    I am sending all of my prayers your way.  My thoughts are constantly with you.  Get well soon Charlie!!
    Suzanne

  5. Jaysey says:

    Oh, Katy, I am so sorry.  I\’m a candle-lighter (some kind of quasi-superstitious remnant of my Catholic upbringing but for whatever reason, I believe it works), so I\’m going to go find the box with the Mother Mary candle and light it for Charlie.  I\’ll be thinking of you all.

  6. KENT says:

    You\’ve got my prayers as well,  I\’ll be sending them up for you and your husband as well as the baby.  🙂  Kent

  7. Leah says:

    prayed for Charlie today. ;(

  8. Kathleen says:

    I am praying for you, Charlie and your husband.  I am so sorry you are going through this trial.
    (((hugs))) Kathleen

  9. Unknown says:

    You are all in my prayers.
     
    Ashlie

  10. Jaysey says:

    Still thinking about you, Hub, and Charlie

  11. KEL says:

    My thoughts and prayers are with you and your family.  May god keep a loving, protective hand over your son, Charlie.~K

  12. Sarah says:

    I\’ll be thinking of you and praying for you and your family. I\’m sooo sorry to hear you are having to go through this!

  13. Tracy says:

    This just took my breath away…the last thing I expected to find when I came to your blog this morning…I\’m thinking and praying for you and Charlie.  (hugs)
     

  14. Aimee says:

    i am so sorry to hear that…and i am really unsure of what to say…except that you guys are in my thoughts…i am here if you need someone to listen…
     

  15. Della says:

    Oh dear.  I have no idea what to say.  Please know that you, your husband, and Charlie will be in my prayers and thoughts every day.

  16. Nadine says:

    Thru the tears I say my prayer!
     Stay strong!

  17. Joell says:

    Just reading this today…my heart goes out to you and your hubby and your precious boy.  I am praying for your family.  And I believe that prayer changes things. 
     
    Big warm hugs coming your way…
    Joell

  18. Johanna says:

    Katy-Prayers and wishes that Charlie pulls through. You and the hub are in my thoughts as well. Hang on to that glimmer with all you have.
    Johanna – Maryland

Leave a Reply

