Update

Charlie is still with us and for that I am grateful.  There has been extensive damage to his brain and heart, but his heart is showing signs that it could recover.  Some would be concerned about brain damage, but I am not that girl.  If I get a chance to take him home, I will love him into oblivion.  Despite the doctor’s "questions" as to whether or not we should continue, the Hub and I politely say "screw you."
 
The prayers and support of each of you are what is keeping him alive. 
 
Much Love
 
KM
About takedeux

In one summer I had a baby who was hospitalized for five weeks, quit my job, and moved back to my hometown. This blog is about starting over.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

20 Responses to Update

  1. Christine says:

    Dear Lord,
    I ask you to keep Katy, her husband and baby Charlie in your loving embrace as they weather this storm.  You have known them all since before they were growing within thier mother\’s wombs.  You know all their needs, Lord.  I ask you, Lord, to place a hedge of protection around Charlie.  Heal him and his parents, Lord.  Help Katy to rest as she should while recovering from the major surgery she has had.  Suuround her and her husband with loving members of Your body, Lord. 
     
    Amen.
     
    Katy,
    My thoughts and prayers are with you.
     
    Christine

  2. KEL says:

    That is good news, I know nothing is certain at this point, however every bit of good news is encouraging.  May god continue to be with you, your husband and Charlie.  You will continue to be in my thoughts and prayers…~K

  3. Jaysey says:

    Good news.  Glad you\’re all sticking it out together.  Go, Charlie, go!  You can do it!  And so can you, Katy.

  4. Gina says:

    Km, my thoughts are with you, your husband and charlie..I am so praying hard for you all!

  5. Antonella says:

    Katy oh my God, I\’m so sorry, I can\’t believe it. I don\’t know what to say, I\’m crying as I write this. You, the hub and Charlie are in my thoughts and prayers.
    Antonella

  6. Tracy says:

    Thank you for updating, I know blogland is probably the last thing on your mind.  I\’m glad he is holding his own….he must get his strength from his mama!!!

  7. Unknown says:

    I will continue to pray. 
    What a little fighter!!  Please know that you all are in my thoughts and prayers. 
     
    Ashlie

  8. Stacy says:

    Katy,
     
    I am so glad to hear that he is doing a little better.  Please know that I am still praying for all of you and will continue to do so.  Don\’t let the doctor\’s push you around.  He is your child and you will know what is best.  Let your mother instincts tell those doc\’s how it is.
     
    With love and prayers,
    -S.

  9. Nadine says:

    Every little step is good….been there…done that…..stay strong!

  10. Becca says:

    Keeping you all in my thoughts and prayers. Keeping fighting for Charlie, he is blesed to have wonderful parents like you!
    Love,
    Becca
    http://escape-for-a-sec.blogspot.com
     

  11. Gloria says:

    Don\’t give up! The Lord works in many strange ways. I had a cousin born premature, he grew up to be a fine young man. My prayers are with you. Be strong.

  12. Kathleen says:

    I really didn\’t expect to find an update, but I am so glad I did.  I will keep praying, along with all of your friends, family, and caring people in blogland.
    Kathleen

  13. Gina says:

    Katy: you and your family have been on my mind since I read the news.  Wishing you strength and peace.  Kisses to your new baby boy – I\’m rooting for him!

  14. Sarah says:

    I\’m happy to see an update and even happier that it\’s a positive one. I\’ve been thinking of you since yesterday when I read your post and will keep thinking of you and praying for you until you get to take your baby boy home with you! I\’m glad you\’re telling the drs where to go when they give you negative feedback. You don\’t need that.

  15. Tiffany says:

    Katy – I had no idea that you had to have an emer C-section!  I\’m so sorry to hear about this and I\’m praying for you, the baby and your husband!  Stay strong!
     
    Big Hugs to you!
    Tiffany
     
    PS – If you need to talk don\’t hesitate to e-mail me!  I\’m here for you!  Tiffany_Morris@jbhunt.com

  16. Christi says:

    Katy –
    Hang in there sweetheart.  Life in the NICU is hard ~ I remember it well.  I am going to pray with all of my heart and soul that your baby\’s NICU stay is successful and very soon he will be home with you.  If you want to talk, email me and I will give you my phone number.  I have been there ~ and I am happy to be here for you just to listen or whatever you need.  Thanks for keeping us posted. 
     
    BTW, I love the name Charlie. 

  17. c says:

    You\’re in my thoughts and prayers!

  18. Dawn says:

    there is nothing I can say to help you feel better…know that you\’re in my thoughts.

  19. Nora says:

    Oh Katy, I hate to hear this we will definately be praying for Charlie, you and your husband.  I am glad there are some improvements, remember Doc\’s always give the worst case scenarios. 

  20. Etan says:

    You don\’t know me but I care about what you\’re going through. My thoughts and prayers are with you.

Leave a Reply

