Let’s Share

What She Wore: It’s noon and I’m still in my pajamas.  This mommy thing is harder than I thought.  Oh well, I’m sure I’ll get dressed soon.


 I had a dream last night.  I dreamt that my recently divorced friend started dating again.  Actually, he started dating someone I used to know, but that’s not the point of this blog.  It got me thinking about dating.  And all the freaks out there.  Admit it.   We’ve all been on a date with someone who seemed nice and normal and then you realize you’re out with a complete freak.  I, personally, was never content to go on just one date with a freak.  Oh no, I had to become their girl friends.  I dated not one, but two guys who were hopelessly OCD.  One, would wash his hands up to elbows.  He also threw away his toliet seat because it was dirty.  I’m not making fun of someone else’s mental illness, but that’s a lot to deal with in another person. 
 
A friend of mine met up with a guy in college who was cute, successful, and appeared to have a great career ahead of him.  They went out where he proceeded to have an hour-long conversation about clothes.  And not just any type of clothes–pirate shirts.  Specifically, how hard it was to find a shirt with a ruffle down the front.  Yikes.  Hopefully, with the Pirates of the Carribean being such a big success he’s been able to find a good, ruffly shirt.  
 
So, please, share.  Dated any freaks?  Of course you have, so just go ahead and tell me about it.  This stay-at-home mom needs a little entertainment.   
 
KM
About takedeux

In one summer I had a baby who was hospitalized for five weeks, quit my job, and moved back to my hometown. This blog is about starting over.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

24 Responses to Let’s Share

  1. Jaysey says:

     Are you kdding?  I wrote a blog about it for almost a whole year!

  2. C.C. says:

     Still in your jammies at noon?  That\’s NOTHING!  Wait till you get to the stage where you are still in your jammies at noon–three days after you put said jammies on.  I miss showering every day.

  3. Tiffany says:

    I remember being on Maternity Leave and being in my jammies all day… not showering til the next morning!  🙂
     
    I have TOO many stories to share.  Most of the guys I dated were either married (and I didn\’t know it and they would LIE about it) or just not my type.  I will give you one example.  I dated this guy Chuck (real name).  He had just broken off a long-term relationship with his ex and so we started dating.  Nothing serious at first.  Then I found out that he was seeing her behind my back.  I had a funny feeling and just called her up at work out of the blue.  I went and picked her up and we went TOGETHER to his work to confront him.  OUCH…. the look on his face was priceless.  That\’s when I really stopped trusting men until I got to know them!  🙂
     
    Hugs – Tiffany 

  4. Stacy says:

    Hmmm…..jammies at noon.  Is it Saturday?  I never get a chance to do that anymore.
     
    I can\’t think of any freaky boyfriend/date stories right now, but if I do I\’ll be sure to let you know.
     
    -S. 

  5. Karla says:

    HAHA… seriously?!?!? Where to even start….. (although I guess I have possibly blocked most of them out, or I would be way more cynical by now). I love & miss youl Might try to make it home in Oct for the AU game. I\’ll let you know. Give kisses to that precious little baby for me.  – KE

  6. Sabrina says:

    In your jammies? At noon? Well, hey, at least you\’re comfortable!
     
    Weird guy stories? Let\’s see, I have alot, but the one that comes to mind … I was 17, working at a movie theater, and a co-worker asked if I wanted to go to a Braves game with a couple of other people from work. I said sure (wasn\’t about to pass up a Braves game). Well the day came and I met him up at work and we drove to ball park and wouldn\’t you know – he never asked anyone else to go. He only had two tickets anyway! Oh, well, we were there, so I enjoyed the game and the food (i treated myself, fyi). Afterwards, he tried to get me to go to dinner with him and I just wanted to get home. He had started to freak me out halfway through the game when I ran into some friends of mine and they came to sit in the row behind us. They were all guys, so I could understand his side (IF we were even on an actual date) but he was borderline rude to them and was kind of acting all possesive. Looking back, I should have just jumped in the truck with my friends and rode home with them, but I didn\’t. We got back to where my car was parked and I said thanks, bye, and drove off. Fast forward a few days later and he has completely gone off the deep end…total stalker. There were notes and roses pinned to my locker in the break room, on my car, he was everywhere. He got really ticked off when I started hanging out with my guy friend (who happened to be a cop). He had a talk with him when I couldn\’t take anymore and when that didn\’t work, he (the cop) talked to my boss and he handled it. I don\’t know what was said, all I know is that he finally laid off me for awhile and just worked. Until one day there was a huge (and I mean HUGE) teddy bear sitting INSIDE my LOCKED car and a note pinned to it that said "I am never far" and he was fired. He came around for awhile after that but I never saw him. I just know that he was there because the guys that I worked with would send me somewhere out of sight. That seemed to have helped because I never saw him again.  

  7. Kathleen says:

    Let\’s see, there was one guy who was married, and one of his co-workers was kind enough to tell me about it.  I ripped him up one side and down the other.  
    Another guy lived in a NUDIST CAMP, and was a PEEPING TOM. Freak. Grosses me out just thinking about it after 25 years. 
    I cannot even count the number of jerks who cheated on me and thought they wouldn\’t get caught. Uh, bye-bye…
    How about the guy who was Mennonite, who said that he wanted to remain a virgin because of his religion, but wanted to do every other sexual thing he heard about?  NOT! 
    Gee, it is a miracle that I ever got married, after meeting those wierdos. 
    I hope you managet to get a shower, even if you just put on another pair of clean pajamas!
    Kathleen

  8. Antonella says:

    I hope you have a lot of pajamas, it\’s hard to stop wearing them all the time!! Like everyone else said, I also don\’t get to shower every day! I do try to change my pajamas everyday…sometimes!
     
    I don\’t really have any dating weird guy stories. I guess I\’m kinda boring!The closest I have is this guy that thought we were dating (long story!!)was really into voodoo and witchcraft. He thought his aunt could do magic. Then one day I saw him and he smelled horrible, I asked him what it was and he said his cat peed on his jacket(yet he still wore it without washing it). Then, he pulls sweethearts(the Valentine\’s Day candy) out of his cat pee jacket…with no bag or anything, just stright from his pocket and hands them to me. I was like, Uhhh, no thanks. He was a wierdo!
    Enjoy the time in your PJs!
    Antonella 

  9. Tracy says:

     I don\’t have any good stories, other than the weirdos I\’ve meet doing the online thing these past few months.  But I usually don\’t stick around long enough to get the good stories…I run at the first sign of being wacko 🙂 

  10. Nadine says:

    I\’m curious….did the guy turn out to be gay??? ruffled shirts???? Come on!!! 

  11. Becca says:

    I was married to an OCD/bipolar who you could not walk down the hall past the bathroom door while he was in there. Freak. And heaven help me if I did not shower twice a day, every day, I was never clean enough. Everything had to be done a certain way. And the food stacked in the cabinet just so really pissed me off after a fashion that I finally just said screw it, do it whatever way you want. Note, he is my ex, and is now married to another OCD/bipolar. No comment.
     
    And pjs at noon…devine!
    Hugs,
    Becca
    http://escape-for-a-sec.blogspot.com
     

  12. Sarah says:

    I\’m pretty sure that if I didn\’t have to go to work I\’d never get dressed. After noon there\’s really no point, is there?
     
    I haven\’t dated enough guys to have any really crazy stories, and the ones I have dated I\’ve known for awhile first. I was hoping for some doozies here, but no one seems to be sharing too much! 

  13. Della says:

    Still in jammies at noon?  That\’s just practical with a new baby!
    Strange guy stories:
    -There was Shawn, who told me on the 3rd date that he didn\’t believe in brushing his teeth.  He pronounced teeth "teef" and insisted that brushing them ate away the enamel.  Then he wondered why I didn\’t want to kiss him goodnight.
    -Then there was Brian, who got drunk on our FIRST date, then at the end of it told me he was totally in love with me and had found his soul mate.  When I responded that he couldn\’t possibly know that already, he got mad.
    -With John I found out that he was dating me because he always dated someone when his girlfriend was pregnant. 
    -Kenny took me back to his apartment and INTRODUCED me to his girlfriend.  I was "someone he works with". 
    wow.  Remembering all that makes me even happier I\’m married to such a wonderful man now….and I felt pretty lucky before I thought about all that again…
     

  14. Hilary says:

    I don\’t have anything juicy, mostly just self-obsessed guys.  I did date a guy that was so into Counterstrike (a video game) that all I did was sit at his house reading magazines while he played (for hours).  Maybe in high school this would be okay, but he was in his mid-20s.  He\’s 29 now, and he is STILL doing the same thing (needless to say, we only lasted a few weeks).  Oh, and I dated a guy really into piercings who had a few in *ahem* interesting places. 🙂  I LOVE being in my jammies.  I\’m sick so I\’m still in mine as well! 😀

  15. Bri says:

    Yeah, I go ahead and date them too. I dated a guy named Rocky for 9 months. (And, yes, that was his actual name.) One night, at dinner, he stood up from the table and asked me if the new jeans he had bought made his butt look big. Now, it had snowed all day, I had been in a fender bender that morning and I still had a 40 minute drive to get home and thaw out my feet, which all accounted for me saying, "What? Are you a girl?" He threw sugar packets on the table in front of me and stomped away to the other side of the restaurant like…well…a twelve year old girl. When I broke up with him he still called me two or three times a week and left messages on my machine for three months before he finally suckered another victim and left me alone. He was the worst of them…so far.

  16. Gina says:

    Ruffled shirts!! Hahaha!!  I don\’t think I have anything that will top that…
     
    I did date someone for awhile that had to eat everything on his plate in alphabetical order.  

  17. Joell says:

    Ruffled shirt…reminds me of the Seinfeld episode about the "puffy shirt"!  LOL. 
     
    Enjoy the jammie days honey!!  Sounds like life is about normal for you!  Isn\’t that wonderful.  Did you ever think life would ever be normal?  Hope Charlie is doing well.  Sounds like his Mommy is. 🙂
     
    Joell

  18. Unknown says:

     I went out on one date where the guy asked me if I had any kids. I told him I didn\’t and figured since he asked he did. He says "I\’ve got a little girl, she lives in (another town) with her mama." 15 minutes later "I got a little boy he lives in (different town) with his mama." 15 minutes after that "I got another little girl, she lives in (a third town) with her mama." Finally after another 10 minutes I said "You have 3 children?" He said "No, I have 4, another little boy who lives in (a fourth town) with his mama."
     
    Needless to say it was only one date.
     
    BTW, I really enjoy reading your blog. I\’m keeping your son in my prayers. I hope he continues to do well.   

  19. Leah says:

    ummmmmmm…I once dated a guy who wanted to marry me after four days, and was mortally offended when I declined? Does that count? What a freak. 

  20. Sheryl-Ann says:

     Hey Katy!  No stories to tell (rushing to a meeting), but I enjoyed reading these:)  I will have to come back and check some more stories out.

  21. Nora says:

    Hey lady, enjoy the jammies at noon thing, someday you won\’t have that "luxury"  I am kidding of course…. someday you will get dressed and try to stay clean long enough to get to the store…I didn\’t really date much, but I did waitress for a while and met a few interesting "men."My favorite was a trucker who started off his conversation with me…. "You got broad shoulders, my momma would like you."  As I tried not to say what I really thought about that he expounded… "We live in Arkansas and raise goats."   Gee I wonder if he ever found his broad shouldered goat loving woman.

  22. g says:

     Well, I dated a guy who later turned into a freak.  Does that count?
     
    g.j.

  23. BP says:

     I have been gone since mid July and had to scroll back through some of your entries to see if you had made it home with Charlie.  I am so glad that you are back home and experiencing some of the miseries of being a mother.  In comparison to living at a hospital and worrying about everything all the time comment must be some sort of a relief, however, I am not a mother, nor will I ever be, so that is just an assumption on my part.  Although, now that I think about it, I probably shouldn\’t assume, given what happens when one assumes.  :-)Billy

  24. K says:

    Hmmm.. honey I got more stories of freaks than I  do of non-freaks!!!  They are in abundance!!!  But eventually we luck out and find someone compatible…. eventually – it makes me appreciate the good ones when they come along!!!
     
    My stories of freaks cannot be shared here as they are far worst than talking for hours on end of Pirate shirts… trust me!!!
     
    Glad that life is finding a \’normal\’ pace despite the big move (YEAH!!!)
     
    Ciao bella,
    KC

Leave a Reply

