Arg

Ok, I typed this thing twice and lost it both times when I tried to add a picture.  I’m annoyed now.  Basically, I was typing an entry about these weird parents who seem to take a preverse pleasure in detailing their child’s medical history.  It’s strange to me.  That’s it.  It was a lot more interesting and creative the first two times I wrote it–complete with quotes.  But now I’m tired of trying to get this stupid thing work. 
 
Finally, Charlie is doing great.  He’s eating so well that we no longer need his feeding tube.  We’ll keep it for a while just in case, but I have a feeling we won’t need it.  I’m including a picture of what a child’s feeding tube looks like for those of you that had never seen one.  They sound horrible, but the reality is far less frightening.  Always a teacher, I’m trying to educate the masses (or the couple of people who read this blog).
 
I hope your weekend goes well.
 
KM 
About takedeux

In one summer I had a baby who was hospitalized for five weeks, quit my job, and moved back to my hometown. This blog is about starting over.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

28 Responses to Arg

  1. Becca says:

    Charlie is just adorable! Hug that little guy for me! Glad to hear he is doing really well!
    Becca
    http://escape-for-a-sec.blogspot.com 

  2. Christine says:

    He is so adorable.  I am glad he is doing so well.  Keep up the good work, mama Katy!
     
    Christine
    As My House Turns

  3. Ami says:

    Awww! What a cutie! I\’m glad things are improving and he\’s developing well. It\’s amazing how quickly we realize the things we take for granted, like being able to eat. Every breath is truly a blessing and your little Charlie is a wonderful reminder of that.
     
    (And your frustration with posting issues is exactly why I gave up on my spaces blog…too much trouble! You can still find me at Blogger, though.)

  4. Jaysey says:

    Ok: he is super cute.  I\’m so glad to hear that he is doing so well.  I knew little Charlie would pull through.
    PS: If you download and use WIndows Live Writer, you\’ll never lose a post again. 😉 

  5. KENT says:

    Thanks for the update.  I still keep you and yours in my prayers.  Cute picture!  🙂  Kent 

  6. Unknown says:

    Thanks for sharing the picture of the feeding tube. Feeding tube is one of those medical words that usually makes me cringe, along with "IV" and "episiotomy." But after seeing the picture of your beautiful baby boy, I feel much better! 
     
    PS- I totally know what you mean about not wanting to expose him to things. I usually turn the radio station when S is in the car because I think "What would happen if he sang this at daycare?"

  7. Kathleen says:

     Looking good! Glad to hear progress continues!
    Kathleen

  8. Stacy says:

    Thanks for the pic.  I always thought it was some type of IV tube.
     
    He is so adorable! 
     
    Thanks for the continued updates.
     
    Now what about you and hub?  Getting things packed up?  I can\’t imagine moving with and infant.  They have so many things.
     
    -S. 

  9. g says:

    He is such a cutie!  So glad to hear that he is doing well.
     
    g.j. 

  10. Nadine says:

    He\’s so cute!!!  From how to put your shoes on your page to baby pix…good thing you praticed!!!
     We expect to many more in the future of Charlie.
     
    Hugs!!

  11. Elizabeth says:

    What a charmer! It\’s so good to see Charlie looking so healthy and strong!!  I\’m curious… since Charlie\’s had his feeding tube in… how is his suck reflex?  Has he had a binkey to keep that up?  This probably sounds like such a stupid question…

  12. ACT says:

    Charlie is absolutely beautiful!  Seeing him is an answer to all those prayers!  Praise God he is doing so well and we\’ll just keep praying he continues.  Good luck with your move and all those upcoming life changes.  I\’ll send up more prayers for you all.Peace and blessings,Leanne in VA

  13. Antonella says:

    I\’m so glad Charlie is doing well!!! He is absolutely adorable!!!  How much does he weigh now?? He looks really good. How are you and the hub doing??
    Well, I\’m glad Charlie is improving, and as always you guys are in my prayers. I hope that he continues to improve!
    HUGS,
    Antonella

  14. Le Chat Noir says:

    Hi Katy,
     
    I was just checking in on Sherry\’s space and saw your comment and I thought I would drop by to see how you are…I visited your space a while back when things were very much in the balance. It is so, so good to hear that all is going well for Charlie, and you and your hub.
     
    Wishing you all the very best for the future…
     
    Kerrie

  15. tressie says:

    I am so happy to hear the wonderful news!  ttfn ~ tressie 

  16. KEL says:

    Sounds like things are progressing in the direction you would like them to go regarding Charlie, and I think that is wonderful.  He is just a cutie…take care!~K

  17. Nora says:

    What a doll!  I remember when my guys were that little, man it goes fast!  It is great that he is doing so well.  Praise God!I have a story, I hope you find humorous.  My husband was 2 months premature and the first several months of his life were quite stressful.  He was all kinds of medications some that he wasn\’t completely off of until he was 2 or 3.  One day when my oldest was first learning to climb, we met his mom for lunch and I was telling her how I had put Z inside of a box to play while I was folding clothes and when I turned around he had gotten out turned it over and was on top of it.  She told me how my husband would play in a box for "hours."  Then off handedly she said, "Of course he was on pheno-barbitol."  We were all rolling with laughter. Part of it was the way she said it, and part was that she always told me what a calm little boy he was, and now I knew why.  The other point was just that while when she tells me about my husband\’s birth and his babyhood there is always a bit of sadness because it wasn\’t ideal, but joy because despite all the odds he turned out fine. I am praying that in 30+ years you will be telling your daugher-in-law stories about Charlies babyhood too.

  18. Sarah says:

    He is so sweet!! Yeah, it doesn\’t look nearly as bad as I thought it would. Thanks for the lesson! 

  19. Leah says:

    adooooooooorable! look at him getting some meat on his bones! Nice to see him looking all baby-ish and healthy. 🙂 

  20. Hollie says:

    Hey Katy,
     
    Charlie looks so very good tube and all, so very glad he is doing well, even with the frustration of posting you sound much better and that is so very good to read!

  21. Toni says:

    That is such a precious baby boy. so glad to see you are all doing better. i read a little ways down; i can only imagine how your perspective on life has changed; having children alone will do it; having to go through all you guys have just puts an entirely new spin on life i\’m sure…you guys take care. ~Toni

  22. Carol says:

    Wow!! Charlie\’s adorable.  You must be so relieved that he\’s eating. 

  23. Gina says:

    Thrilled to hear that Charlie is eating so well! And how are you doing? 

  24. Unknown says:

    To all my space friends out there I\’m posting this to let everyone know I have a imposter roaming around out there.I\’m posting the imposters space url here so you can see the differences.When you see a message on your space you can tell if it is me or not. Place your mouse pointer over the space icon and if it is the real me my space will appear private. The imposter\’s space wil  appear and it is a cheap imitation  if you visit. Notice the differences in the space url\’s is a easy way to tell of its the real me or the fake. Here\’s the real me………..http://ifthetruthurts.spaces.live.com/and here is my imposter..http://ifthetruthhurts.spaces.live.com/Notice the difference? Its easy, my space has "one h" in ifthetruthurts and the fake has two.If this imposter visits you please report them to msn immediately.  

  25. Unknown says:

    To all my space friends out there I\’m posting this to let everyone know I have a imposter roaming around out there.I\’m posting the imposters space url here so you can see the differences.When you see a message on your space you can tell if it is me or not. Place your mouse pointer over the space icon and if it is the real me my space will appear private. The imposter\’s space wil  appear and it is a cheap imitation  if you visit. Notice the differences in the space url\’s is a easy way to tell of its the real me or the fake. Here\’s the real me………..http://ifthetruthurts.spaces.live.com/and here is my imposter..http://ifthetruthhurts.spaces.live.com/Notice the difference? Its easy, my space has "one h" in ifthetruthurts and the fake has two.If this imposter visits you please report them to msn immediately.  

  26. WINDOW LIVE says:

    Glad your boy is doing well.  He is sure a cutie.   

  27. siobhan says:

    He looks adorable.  What a cutie patootie!  🙂
    Hugs
    Siobhan 

  28. Crystal - Warner says:

    He\’s a Cutie!!

Leave a Reply

