Outta Here

What She Wore: grey tank top with a sparkly star on the front; blue jean capris; silver wedges with a cork heel.  These are complete hooker shoes and I LOVE them! 


The title says it all.  I’m moving on Saturday.  SATURDAY!!!!! With a tiny baby and a dog and a cat.  If I survive it will be a miracle.  The real tough part? Figuring out what shoes to bring.  The bulk of our possesions are going into storage until we find a house.  How can I possibly know what shoes I’m going to need in advance?  It’s like one of those Taoist puzzles with no real answer.   And speaking of shoes, I bought the most ridiculous pair of high heels that I have no place to wear, so I just prance around the house in them.  They are PERFECTION. 

I’ll update when I get settled. 

KM

About takedeux

In one summer I had a baby who was hospitalized for five weeks, quit my job, and moved back to my hometown. This blog is about starting over.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

21 Responses to Outta Here

  1. Jaysey says:

    Good luck!  Can\’t wait to hear the updates when you get settled!

  2. Nadine says:

    WWoooHHooo!!! Take care and be careful!!
    You never know what will happen wearing hooker shoes!! 
    And don\’t lose anything along the way!

  3. KENT says:

     good luck with the move! I hope you find a house soon and that all goes well.  🙂 Kent

  4. Aimee says:

     lol…you are just so funny…i love how you put a smile on my face almost each time i stop by…you will make it through the move…and you can tell us all about it….why can\’t you just take all your shoes with you??
    *~* :o) smiles are contagious… :o) so pass one on … :o) soon the whole world will be smiling… :o) *~*
     

  5. Unknown says:

    Good luck with everything! I know you must be thrilled to be moving back to your home state. I remember how happy I was when I came back to Texas. 

  6. Christine says:

    Good luck to you!  May the Lord bring you to the house that will be the perfect home for your family.
     
    Christine
     
    P.S.  Kiss and hug that little one for me! 

  7. g says:

    Congratulations!  It must feel great!  Good luck.
     
    g.j. 

  8. Becca says:

    Travel safe and see you when you get back…and grasshopper? Would not now be the time for most sensible shoes? 🙂
    Hugs to all of you!
    Becca
    http://escape-for-a-sec.blogspot.com

  9. Sarah says:

    Good luck with the move! I would be completely in the position that you are with the shoes. You know that no matter which ones you pick, you\’re going to be looking for a pair that\’s not there! It\’s definitely a lose-lose situation. I can\’t wait to hear from you again when you get settled in! 

  10. Alicia says:

    Hi Katy!
     
    I\’ve been checking in on your blog so I know what\’s been going on and how Charlie is, but I can\’t usually leave a comment due to the fact that I check Spaces from work.  I am SOO glad things are going better for you and that Charlie\’s health is improving.  He is a GORGEOUS baby, BTW, and I mean that from the bottom of my heart.  I will be thinking of you often and will e-mail you soon, once you have a chance to settle in. 
     
    BIG HUGS and God Bless!!

  11. KEL says:

    Good luck with the move–I\’m sure everything will settle into place as it should.  Just try to keep sane in the process!  Let us know how your doing when you get a chance…~K

  12. KEL says:

    Good luck with the move–I\’m sure everything will settle into place as it should.  Just try to keep sane in the process!  Let us know how your doing when you get a chance…~K

  13. Ami says:

    Good luck with the move! Update us when you can, and wear those shoes whenever you want to. Who needs a place to go? 

  14. tressie says:

    Your attitude sounds wonderful, but having survived  the scary circumstances of a child being ill – and so little too – you can survive anything now i am sure of it.  I have always thought that a woman needs at least one pair of shoes that matches practically nothing and is purely for the joy of owning them.  Enjoy!  ttfn ~ tressie
     
    ps ~ i have a friend who for years wore a pair of really high heels, and nothing else, while she was doing her hair and putting on makeup – she swore that it gave her great calves.  I told her I wasn\’t sure about the calvesm but that I was pretty sure that she got great s_…oh sorry – never mind – i\’ll wait till we know each other better.  🙂  good luck!!

  15. Angel eyes says:

    hey there  shoes yes shoes usrd to wear high heels all the time and then married this shorter husband hated being short and when i was still dumb enough to give him his way   NOW i need to get used to heels again  danny 

  16. Gina says:

    GOOD LUCK!  We already know that you, Charlie and the hubs can do anything!  Its the dog and cat I\’m worried about, hehe.   

  17. Dawn says:

    Hope the move went well….can\’t wait for an update. 

  18. BP says:

    Hopefully everything will continue to go smoothly.  I\’m glad to hear Charlie is doing much better.  Don\’t worry about which shoes, I\’m sure you\’ll pick the right ones.  And even if you don\’t, you\’ll get by anyway.Billy 

  19. Toni says:

    That\’s the tough thing about staying at home; there\’s little opportunity to show off a great pair of shoes. I bought some shiny red ones from Payless–yes, Payless–and have nowhere to go with them; I end up wearing them just for the sake of wearing them to places they probably aren\’t best suited for: walking around at a museum, a mall, the grocery store…I end up with blisters at the end of of the day, but DAMN my feet look good in those shiny red shoes.
     
    I wish you all the best of luck with your move–what a rough tough several weeks you have ahead of you but you can handle it and it\’ll be worth it. Keep in touch. ~Toni 

  20. Unknown says:

    Those "hooker shoes" will be just the ticket on Bourbon Street. Except by the end of the night we all know you\’d have to take them off to stumble across the cobble stone streets so as to not break your ankle. Then you\’d have the problem of the ripped stockings…and then have to "warsh" your feet when you got home even though you\’d just want to tumble into bed after eating a dressed oyster po-boy to aid the non-hang-over in the morning.Have fun back home…eat some crawdaddys for me,Mercy

  21. Wahzat says:

    This is so funny.. .only now getting a chance to do some back up reading. I love that you bought a pair of heels and wear it at home. This is awesome. It is good to see the shoe addict peering out of you again. LOL 

Leave a Reply

