I Say Ridiculous Things

What She Wore: purple LSU t-shirt (did you see them on TV last night?); blue jean capris;  I have no idea what shoes since I haven’t left the house yet.   

Charlie and I both developed a sinus cold the other day.  We’re both coughing and sneezing, but it really isn’t anything serious.  Never the less, I had a small panic attack.  I called my mother completely freaking out who assured me that it wasn’t a big deal.  Yeah, I replied, but he’s never been sick before.  My kid.  The one who sees six doctors and almost died.  But to me, he’s never been sick. 
 
The other day I talked to Mr. K’s (Mr. K is my old colleague) wife about the new school year.  Apparently, the first week of school a student refused to do what he was told, then refused to leave the classroom when asked.  In the end, the school’s police officer had to be called, all the students were taken out of class, and then the student was hauled out by the officer.  My only response?  Damn, I miss that place. 
 
KM
About takedeux

In one summer I had a baby who was hospitalized for five weeks, quit my job, and moved back to my hometown. This blog is about starting over.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

14 Responses to I Say Ridiculous Things

  1. Gina says:

    Hope you and Charlie are on the mend soon!   How is Charlie liking your hometown?

  2. Stacy says:

    I pray that you both recover quickly.
     
    You are so cute missing your school and all.  I was wondering if it was possible for you to maybe take a class at the community college in the spring.   Just to get you out of the house a bit.  I know you enjoy being a mom, but it can really take a toll on you after a while.  Besides, you need to meet some adults.
     
    -S.

  3. siobhan says:

     I hope you\’re both feeling better soon!
    Hugs
    Siobhan

  4. Becca says:

    I hope that you and Charlie are feeling better soon. It is so normal to miss your past job, you were so good at it, but only new adventures await you! 🙂
     
    Hugs,
    Becca
     

  5. Nadine says:

    I just feel the need to give you a hug!!! It will be alright!

  6. Leah says:

    sigh. sounds like where i teach. unlike you, i\’m dreading it. doooooooooooooom…and the first day of it is just around the corner. 

  7. Aimee says:

    you are right to feel that way…i understand your panic an would have probably done the same thing…it is probably the fact that you have to worry about him more that causes the panic…i am sure the two of you with some sleep and time will feel great…
    *~* :o) smiles are contagious… :o) so pass one on … :o) soon the whole world will be smiling… :o) *~* 

  8. Hollie says:

    So Charlie\’s first ral childhood illness, aww hope you take a pic, and hoping you and he are on the mend quick.
     
    Are you loving being home? Was thinking of you on the 29th alot, about finding a church try out a few you will know what makes a comfortable fit when it is right.. 

  9. Toni says:

    Well I hope you and Charlie are feeling better by now…do you get to stay home with him or have you gone back to work? Well, I guess you just moved that\’s enough work in itself. I bet it\’s good to be back in Louisiana…I get so homesick up here sometimes… 

  10. Jaysey says:

    That\’s funny–one would think you\’d be relieved it\’s just a sinus thing, but I\’m sure every little thing, because it\’s a first, scares you a little bit, so you go to the experts–you know your mama\’s been through it at least once! 😉 

  11. Joell says:

    Hope y\’all are feeling better!  🙂 

  12. Antonella says:

     Hope you guys are feeling better. I cried when Dante had a fever, so I could understand having a panic attack….especiallywhen you guys have been through so much already.
    get well soon,
    Antonella

  13. Unknown says:

    I miss my job to, hell I almost typed that I missed the dental Nazi, but um…not quite. I sure do wonder what has happened to the teens on probation that I lectured…Hope you two feel better! Did you see my diaper blog? LOL…I was wondering what you thought!hugs,Mercy

  14. Wahzat says:

    Just came to share a hug.
    Hope you and Charlie are all better now!
    Keep smiling

Leave a Reply

