TMI

What She Wore: Purple LSU boxers, grey t-shirt.  I swear I get dressed up some days–I just don’t seem to blog on those days. 


TMI stands for Too Much Information.  Consider yourself warned. . .
 
 
 
Well, I don’t think very many men read this site, so I’m probably safe. 
 
 
There’s a scene from Friends that goes like this:
 
Monica: You know what I’m thinking?
Phoebe: That it’s been so long since you’ve had sex, you’re wondering if they changed it?
Monica: No, but now that’s what I’m thinking.
 
Well, when you get pregnant you stop getting your period.  That’s kind of a duh, but I want to make sure we’re all on the same page here.  After you have the baby, it takes a while for it to come back.  I didn’t really know that until I experienced it for myself.  Mine finally returned, and I trudged off to the store to buy some Tampax tampons.  Do you know they changed the damn things?  For fifteen years they remain exactly the same, I take a year off, and suddenly they’re different. 
 
It’s been so long since I had a period that they did, in fact, change things.
 
KM
About takedeux

In one summer I had a baby who was hospitalized for five weeks, quit my job, and moved back to my hometown. This blog is about starting over.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

10 Responses to TMI

  1. Aimee says:

    lol…ya i know…sometimes they change from month to month…one month tha packaging is one colour and the next month ot\’s got patterns and such…weird eh?
    *~*   :o) if you don’t have a smile to give today…  :o) I will give you one of mine…  :o)   *~*  

  2. Christine says:

    I can\’t use them because of how my anatomy is formed….so I have no choice but to use pads.  And those change all the darn time!!!!!!!!!  You just get used to one brand/size, and they go and add wings or something.  Sheesh 

  3. Cindy says:

    Good Gawd, this made me laugh!! It\’s one of those, \’well, I\’ll be damned!\’ moments.
    And now I\’m thinking what Phoebe was thinking!!! Geesh!

  4. Nadine says:

     I don\’t mind them changing…I just one that stays in place when I sneeze!!
     
     Now my friend…is too much info!!! 

  5. Sarah says:

    LOL…talk about a shocker! 

  6. Unknown says:

    I know how you feel. I bought some boxes at Sams a little over a year ago and when I finally ran out last month (they were boxes of 90, I bought 3) I couldn\’t find the ones I used to use! Apparently they had been discontinued. Yes, I checked the website. If I had known that I would have cleaned them out of boxes. Live and learn, I guess. 

  7. Becca says:

    You are funny! This made me smile! Life really is the little things is it not? 🙂
     
    Hugs,
    Becca 

  8. Jaysey says:

    I\’m curious about what changed…the packaging or the actual tampons??? 

  9. Wahzat says:

    LOL!!!! I just noticed it yesterday myself!!!

  10. Shelly says:

    I know it\’s crazy!   I go there feeling yucky and looking for what I know what works and it\’s not there anymore now I have to stand in that darn aisle looking at all the packaging and reading  what\’s what and by the time I leave there I\’m furious!   Only to have this happen the next time I go there.   Tee hee ha ha …. I once had my husband with me and he\’s like whoa… how do you know what one you want?   And I told him I don\’t that\’s why I have to read em all darn it! 

Leave a Reply

