Buh Bye!

What She Wore: Grey t-shirt, blue jean capris, brown strappy wedges.  Charlie’s wearing this yellow outfit with monkeys on it.  The nurse complimented it.  I do NOT like going places with people who are dressed better than I am. 


It’s official.  Charlie’s feeding tube was removed today in a matter of five minutes.  The doctor asked if I wanted to keep it for his baby book.  That would be a no.
 
His eye sight seems a little better too.  The doctor said there’s a possibility it could self-correct.  Here’s hoping!!!!
 
 
KM 
About takedeux

In one summer I had a baby who was hospitalized for five weeks, quit my job, and moved back to my hometown. This blog is about starting over.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

17 Responses to Buh Bye!

  1. Nadine says:

    Woo Hoo!! And now I expect to know what Charlie is wearing for every blog entry!
     And maybe a bootie pix…I\’m not talkin\’ about his tush but the actually footwear!!! 
     
    aannnnnd….he must wear his LSU colors too!!

  2. Ann says:

    I am so glad to hear that Charlie is doing so well!  I hope being home will be a blessing and not just too much work.   I do believe that the sorrows we suffer help us to understand other people\’s suffering… I wish it didn\’t have to be that way.  Some days, I\’d rather just be oblivious.  But, God has other plans for us I guess!

  3. Jaysey says:

    Yay for Charlie! 

  4. Toni says:

    OOOO…baby clothes: babylegs.net for these awesome legwarmer things that fit until your baby turns like 10 (and they do have some cute ones just for boys) and robeez.com (I think?) for these perfect leather booties…you can find ones just like them at Target though in the baby section for half the price. You know how doctors say barefoot is great for them until they\’re 2 or so? These are ABSOLUTELY PERFECT for babies–they\’re stretchy, move with your baby\’s feet…and best of all, they CAN\’T take them off themselves no matter how hard they try. Mia\’s lasted forever. They\’re so great and she got so many compliments every single time we went out–on both the babylegs and the leather booties.
    Whew I got a little worked up about that, didn\’t I?

  5. Sarah says:

    Alright! See? I told you you should be positive about the eyesight thing! He\’s an amazingly resiliant little guy. 🙂 

  6. Aimee says:

    such great news…so very happy for you guys…
    *~* :o) if you don\’t have a smile to give… :o) I will give you one of mine… :o) *~* 

  7. Tracy says:

    Yay for Charlie, he\’s making such progress!!!
     
    I don\’t think I know Shelby…if she\’s 32 she was probably a senior when I was pledging (Spring 97)…and I didn\’t really know many of them.  Although now you make me want to go thru old composite pictures to see if I\’m just completely blanking!

  8. Becca says:

    That is awesome news that it is gone! And yay on Charlies eyesight!
    Keep up the good work!
    Hugs,

  9. Antonella says:

    I\’m so happy that Charlie got his feeding tube removed!! That\’s such great news! 
     
    You must be so happy that his eyesight is improving too! You must be having a pretty good week(except for your period coming back, I don\’t know about you, but I definitly wasn\’t looking forward to that).
    HUGS,
    Antonella

  10. Wahzat says:

    YEAH!!!! YIPEEE !!! I am so excited. Oh Charlie the Strong I know I just know that his eyesight will self correct. Oh boy I am beaming for you!!
     
     

  11. Unknown says:

    Hooray!   Congrats!  God is so good!God bless 🙂

  12. g says:

    Yippee!!  I am so  happy for you all.
     
    g.j. 

  13. Joell says:

    Yay yay yay!!!  That is wonderful news!!  Praying for continued improvement…Charlie will show them all! Ha! 

  14. Shelly says:

    FABULOUS…. AWESOME……TERRIFIC!!!!    
    Very happy to hear this news!   We will continue to pray for your lil man and before ya know it…. that eye will be better than ever! 
    WAHOOO!  

  15. Unknown says:

    Erm…keep the feeding tube? I\’m with you one…
     
    Speaking of self-correct, the BOY had an eye turnie innie thingy from birth that basically self corrected by the doctor giving him special glasses to wear for about 6years. The things they can do now-a-days are really awesome.
     
    hugs,
    Mercy

  16. Gina says:

    Go, Charlie, Go! Congratulations on this major milestone!  

  17. Christine says:

     Praise God!  My son ripped his feeding tube out on Monday morning at 4 a.m.  He is eating "real food" again now.  He is having vision problems, too.  But both our boys have come a long way.  Her\’s praying that they continue to improve every day!

Leave a Reply

