Opinions please

What She Wore: black and white-striped collared shirt (kind of like a prisoner, but cute); my oldest, most favorite pair of Levis jeans, black strappy sandals.


Since I don’t live in Little Rock any more, I’ve considered getting a new blog.  I tried out one once, but just ended up back here.  I do think that there are other blogs out there that would allow me to imbed pictures more easily and things like that.  Many blogs also allow more people to leave comments ( could be a bad thing).  Tell me what you think–should I be looking for a new blog-home?  If you’re one of those people who reads and can’t comment, send me an e-mail: barnyardmama at gmail dot com.

KM

About takedeux

In one summer I had a baby who was hospitalized for five weeks, quit my job, and moved back to my hometown. This blog is about starting over.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

18 Responses to Opinions please

  1. Nadine says:

    There are drawbacks to all the blog spaces…I really like blogger. I can use my pix the way I want to use them. And now they have a function for my own videos!!! I posted one!! but you have to start from scratch and have some knowledge of how to use the gadgets. I like the "teacher in Heels"!  Add a link like I did to continue leaving comments on MSN and for your loyal readers and friends to follow.
     
    good luck!!

  2. Jennifer says:

    I think Blogger is very easy to use, and unless you want to change your template a lot, it\’s simple to set up. I think, based on my experience, it has less downtime than MSN spaces (I\’ve tried to visit your blog quite a few times when it was down for maintenance or something). Still, if this is working for you, I\’m not sure it\’s worth the switch. I just know that I\’ve had good experiences with Blogger, and I\’ve had some sort of blog there for 5 years.I also like livejournal, but I\’m pretty sure everyone who reads your blog would have to sign up to comment, and that\’s no fun.

  3. Unknown says:

    I agree I\’ve been with blogger for several months now.  I find it much easier to use (okay well more the fact that it isn\’t as S L O W as MSN spaces.  Anyway as a lurker I\’m with the others — blogger!

  4. K says:

    Well… I am one of those people who have a new blog home… but my stance was/is… I got tired of the drama on MSN… MSN constantly changing Windows Live making it difficult at best to blog… and I am entering a new phase in my life so it was as good as ever to start from scratch somewhere else.
     
    But that\’s just me.  Sometimes… a girl just needs a change to match what is really going on in her life…
     
    Ciao bella,
    KC

  5. Stacy says:

    I have friends at blogspot also.  Where ever you go, I will read you.  I enjoy reading you and hearing the funny stories that you tell.  BTW – we haven\’t heard a good one in a while.
     
    -S.

  6. IRENE says:

    i love your blogs, although i\’ll admit to lurking more than commenting…anywhere you go, i\’ll follow…

  7. Leah says:

    do you use LiveWriter? it makes imbedding photos sooooooo much easier

  8. Tracy says:

    I moved to blogspot awhile ago and like it better, it\’s just easier and takes less time to load.  But I\’ll read you wherever you go 🙂

  9. Antonella says:

    I don\’t know anything about other blogs, whatever you decide, just leave a link so we can find you!
    Antonella

  10. Toni says:

    If it\’s easier I say go for it. People will follow. Which ones are you checking out?

  11. KEL says:

    Well I would say that "if the spirit moves you" then by all means blog away in a new home.  MSN is not always the friendliest (and as you can see from the other comments) you have a following that is willing to read elsewhere.  But regardless of all that, your life has changed so much over the past year, despite not living in AR anymore you have grown as a person and sometimes a new "home" is what we need.  All I can say is do what makes you happy, just don\’t leave without telling us.~K

  12. Gina says:

    I\’m always flip flopping with whether to stay with MSN or not.  Maybe open a blogger acct (or whatever) and play around with it. If you like it better, make the move.  

  13. Aimee says:

    no…stay here…please!!
    *~*   :o) if you don’t have a smile to give today…  :o) I will give you one of mine…  :o)   *~*

  14. Jen says:

    WordPress seems like a cool blog site.  It seems like you have LOTS of options!  I wouldn\’t be sad if you left MSN, but you\’d have to let us know!! 🙂
     
    Jen from Wyoming

  15. Vickie says:

    I enjoy reading your Blog! If you do move please leave a link.
    Peace

  16. Joell says:

    Hey.  I haven\’t had any probs with Spaces. I use the Windows Live Writer and it is so easy to put in pics and links and stuff.  I like it, but I\’m with everyone else…I\’ll follow you if you go!!  🙂

  17. SomedayQuilter says:

    Who says you can\’t do both?  You\’ll find SomedayQuilter on Blogger and Live Spaces.  Basically it\’s because I love fooling around with setting one up.  Trying out the different layouts, gadgets, designs, and learning html and css code to change things.  As far as blogger vs. live spaces they each have their good points.  Live Spaces has so much to offer and I\’ve really enjoyed the people I\’ve met here, but yes, it can be very slow to load when you\’ve filled it with gadgets like I have.  Blogger is faster to load, but I find that as I add stuff to my page it can be slower to load as well.  The best thing msn came up with is Live Writer.  I can publish the same piece to both blogs by just clicking on which one I want and then publish.

  18. Wahzat says:

    Why would you move?! Spaces is cool and easier to manuever around.
    Myspace is plain difficult and Blogger though simple enough the community is not really chatty. ( I started looking around when I couldn\’t access my space.) What I have done is use my blogger site to place the pictures where I want them and then copy and paste the images to my spaces site. So i get the best of both worlds LOL.
     
    Hope you stay, but if you choose to go elsewhere please leave a link so I can visit.
     

Leave a Reply

