What To Say?

What She Wore: Black, pin-tucked, short-sleeve shirt with a mandarin collar; dark blue jean capris; houndshooth flats.  I am loving these little flats I tell ya. 


Well, I am experimenting with some other sites, but I’ll let you know if make a real move.  Honestly, I like the simplicity that you get other places, but I do think that Spaces Live has a commenting community that you don’t find other places.  In a lot of ways I’m a complete comment whore, so I’m not sure how I’d feel about that. 
 
I’m really not sure what to say here.  The Hub and I may have found a house.  Smaller and older than our last house, and more expensive.  Sigh.  That’s what happens when you move to a bigger metropolitan area.  I’ve been crunching the numbers and our little Bino in making our choices slim.  I’m quite excited about this place, though, so keep your fingers crossed.  It’s in a cute area, has a big front porch and a nice back yard, is well-maintained for it’s age, and it has the oh-so-important detail: a big enough kitchen.  The Hub likes to cook, and I like to entertain, so this is a must–it’s an older kitchen, but all that matters is basic size and layout.  This kitchen has exactly what we want with both. 
 
I took the Bino to the nuerologist last week and it didn’t ruin my entire weekend.  Yay.  The doctor found Charlie to be a little tight, but didn’t recommend any interventions other than the physical/occupational therapy that we’ve already applied for.  She was pleased to see how well he opened and closed his hands since this is often a problem for kids who have had head injuries.  As I have mentioned before, I have been VERY worried about Charlie’s vision, and I told her so.  Next week is our official opthamologist appointment, but the nuerologist seemed to think that his visual processing is fine, and that he is having a muscular problem keeping his eyes together–this forces him to pick an eye to look with.  She’s the second one to voice this opinion, so I’m starting to think that’s probably the issue.  That makes me pretty happy since that’s a relatively minor surgical fix (out-patient, baby!).
 
Next week we see the opthamologist for her opinion, and also the nuerosurgeon to see if pressure seems to be building in the little man’s head.  I’ve been feeling his soft spot every day, and it seems a lot softer, so I’m getting hopeful that we won’t need surgical intervention for his brain.  I’m thinking that I may be able to avoid the mud hut, but if Friday finds me ranting about needing a drink then you’ll know I heard something I didn’t want to.   Nonetheless, I feel hopeful and he continues to amaze me.  This weekend he would spend hours cooing–like he was having a conversation with you.  He also has DEFINITE opinions about music–the Leapfrog stuff that I think sounds sappy totally rocks his world.  End result?  Mommy went out and bought a Leapfrog toy that sings a bunch of songs.  I’m a sucker for that kid–a complete sucker.
 
Hope your weekend went well.
 
KM
About takedeux

In one summer I had a baby who was hospitalized for five weeks, quit my job, and moved back to my hometown. This blog is about starting over.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

12 Responses to What To Say?

  1. Normal Every Day Life says:

    He looks so cute in that picture!! I am so glad to hear things are going so well!!  Have agood week, and good luck on the house.

  2. Stacy says:

    Good luck on the house.  I am sure it will be a great relief to again be in your own space.
     
    What a cute picture of Charlie.  I will pray that all of the doctor reports are good.
     
    -S.

  3. Gina says:

    Look at that happy baby! 
     
    Good luck with house hunting – hope you get the house you want, you could always make updates to your liking down the road, if you want. 

  4. Sarah says:

    Sounds like things are starting to come together for you! The house sounds cute and I\’m sure you\’ll all be happy to be in your own place again. I\’m glad to hear that Charlie\’s appointments went well. He looks great!!

  5. Karla says:

    He is so seriously cute. I can\’t wait to meet him.

  6. Unknown says:

    The GIRL was right here looking over my shoulder when I clicked on Charlies pic and said, "HE\’S SO CUTE!!!!!"  Obviously you\’re doing a great job.  I\’ll be thinking of you Friday.Mercy

  7. CJ says:

    If you leave live spaces I will never be able to find you.  I love reading the updates on little Charlie, he\’s growing so fast!  Best wishes to you on the house, you know I\’ll be praying for your continued happiness!  God bless!

  8. Tracy says:

    Aww, that\’s an adorable picture!!!  I\’m still so happy and amazed that little Charlie is doing so well after the very scary times.  I know you still have a tough road ahead with unknowns, but it\’s amazing how strong he is!!

  9. Nadine says:

    yep I\’d be buying him every leapfrog thingy they make!!
     
    If you go to another blogspot….they will come. Your close, good friends will follow you.
     
    Hugs and enjoy that huge kitchen!!

  10. IRENE says:

    OMG…he\’s soooo cute!!!!  I hope  you guys get the house you like.  I\’m so happy Charlie\’s doing so well!!!  Have you given any more thought about teaching?  I while ago you were thinking of how to incorporate it back into your life.

  11. Nora says:

    That smile is precious!  That last story was too funny.   As far as moving. the blog, quite a few of us have moved to blogger and so you would have a few of us there.  I have been posting on blogger and msn (the same blog) it isn\’t much more work since I was using Live Writer and set up both blogs so I just click two buttons and it gets posted to both.  I am to the point after about a year that half my comments come from both.  No one comments like the MSN community that is for sure!

  12. Hollie says:

    Got to love good news! Glad to here the bino is doing so well….he has been in our prayers.
     
    Hollie

Leave a Reply

