Could it Be?

What She Wore: black running pants; LSU t-shirt; black strappy sandals.  I’ve gotten about eight hours sleep in two days and I am looking rough, rough, rough.  Babies with colds are NO fun.


The Hub and I are officially playing Real Estate Roulette.  We picked a house, and have now made a low-ball offer.  We crunched the numbers and things will be super-tight thanks to our new addition and his doctor bills, but we can manage to buy a house exactly where we want–provided they counter in a certain range.  So now we wait–will the house be ours?  Let’s hope so.

KM

About takedeux

In one summer I had a baby who was hospitalized for five weeks, quit my job, and moved back to my hometown. This blog is about starting over.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

10 Responses to Could it Be?

  1. Unknown says:

    Good luck with the house!!!  House hunting/buying is so stressful, but it\’s worth it.  (And this comes from ME who went through all those house problems this past spring!)Can\’t wait to hear if you get it.God bless 🙂

  2. IRENE says:

    good luck with the house…i hope you get it

  3. Antonella says:

    Good luck with the house, I don\’t know anything about buying and selling houses except that it\’s a pain.
     
    I\’m sorry poor little Charlie has a cold! But I am glad that things went well at the doctors. He is soooooo cute!!! I hope Charlie gets better soon and you get some sleep!
    Antonella

  4. Wahzat says:

    Good luck with the house!!!
    So happy that Charlie is doing good (albeit he has a cold)… I love that picture of him smiling…how beautiful and he is cooing isn\’t the most awesome sound ever LOL.
     
    Oh that Chilli story hilarious LOL
     
    Hope you got some sleep
    G
     

  5. Toni says:

    Keeping fingers crossed for you with the baby and the house. I love and hate househunting…so fun yet so stressful! I\’ve been dreaming about moving back to Pensacola but it would definitely put us in the same boat…I\’m not so sure I\’m ready to trade down yet…although being back home with friends and family has got to be more than worth it…
     
    Get some sleep soon! Toni

  6. Gina says:

    *Fingers crossed*

  7. Unknown says:

    Good luck!!!Last time I was down there it was so cheap compared to Chicagoland.Are you close to the Par-aide routes?  Is it close to a Spur station that serves shrimp poboys 24hours?  Those would maybe be the most important qualifications for me!!!!!hugs and luck,Mercy

  8. Jaysey says:

    Good luck!
    I\’m a comment whore, too; thus, I stay.

  9. the broken heart always says:

    hello……..good luck    to you   thier

Leave a Reply

