Quick!

Real Quick: surgery is scheduled for tomorrow at 11:00–from what I can tell, it will last around two hours and will involve an incision in his head behind his ear and an incision in his abdomen.  Pray pray pray if you’re that kind of person–it’s free and it helps more than you know. 
 
He will have a bump behind his ear permanently–you won’t be able to see it when his hair grows in, but in the meantime I may be investing in some hats!
 
KM
About takedeux

In one summer I had a baby who was hospitalized for five weeks, quit my job, and moved back to my hometown. This blog is about starting over.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

24 Responses to Quick!

  1. Joell says:

    Hey!  I\’m "that kind of person" and I\’ll be praying for you tomorrow!
     
    It will be OKAY, mama!  Don\’t you worry. 
    Keep us posted.
     
    BIG HUGS!

  2. Gina says:

    My thoughts will be with you through out the day! Praying that everything will go smootly. And a bump…no biggie, just a little reminder of what a long way CHarlie has come!

  3. Sarah says:

    I\’ll definitely be praying that everything goes smoothly for Charlie!

  4. IRENE says:

    all your feelings are normal..i wish i could say something witty to help you to calm down..but that will come on its own.  i\’ll be praying for Charlie tomorrow…i hope he has a speedy, speedy recovery

  5. Stacy says:

    Looks like we will both be spending time at the hospital today.  Good Luck and I will say a quick prayer for all of you.
     
    -S.

  6. Unknown says:

    All my prayers today are for you and Charlie!

  7. Nadine says:

    Prayers, Always! 

  8. Toni says:

    Gads! That\’s today! Praying….

  9. Unknown says:

    Thinking about you & Charlie.Sending those good blog vibes…hoping the universe will pay attention.Mercy

  10. Dawn says:

    thinking of you and Charlie…

  11. Gina says:

    checking up on you and Charlie. Hope all is well.

  12. Unknown says:

    Popping in to see that all is well.Mercy

  13. Jaysey says:

    My thoughts are with you and Charlie…

  14. Unknown says:

    I just now saw this!  I am praying that the recovery goes well!God bless 🙂

  15. Tracy says:

    Hope everything went well and Charlie\’s at home recovering!

  16. Joell says:

    Morning!  Hope things wen\’t well yesterday.  Y\’all have been in my thoughts and prayers!  Update when you can.
     
    HUGS!
     

  17. Andrea says:

    God  Bless!  I am waiting to hear how it goes.  I am so sorry I have been gone so long…

  18. Sarah says:

    I\’m thinking of you…it\’s 10:59 here (not quite sure if you\’re the same time or different, probably different) so Charlie\’s either ready to go into surgery or has been in for an hour. Be tough little man!!

  19. Toni says:

    Just checking on Charlie. I hope yesterday went well and that his little body is healing fast as I type. It\’s not often that I\’m inspired to pray but his precious little face did the trick. I know it is hectic for you right now but give us all an update later on next week or something.  Toni

  20. Elizabeth says:

    I hope the surgery was a super success!!  Charlie is such a handsome wee man.  The light in his eyes is amazing!

  21. Elizabeth says:

    I hope the surgery was a super success!!  Charlie is such a handsome wee man.  The light in his eyes is amazing!

  22. Betty says:

    Hi KM,
     
    You are in my prayers.
     
    Betty

  23. Antonella says:

    Hope that all is well, you guys are in my prayers,
    Antonella

  24. Marsha says:

    Hugs to all:)

Leave a Reply

