She Punts

What She Wore: Grey t-shirt from my old school; blue jean capris; black, strappy sandals.  I had on something much cuter, but I just wasn’t feeling it–some days the post-baby bulge just gets to you.


Well. . . I’ve not run into the sorority girl again, so that’s been put off.  In the meantime, another girl that I know e-mailed me about a playdate.  I’m sure she’s at least partly aware of Charlie’s medical issues, so I said yes being sure to mention that he is behind other kids his age.  So, I punted for now.  I’m doing the whole playdate thing–I’m just taking it slow.
 
And, just because I’m a dork, here’s my boy looking super-cute:
 
 
KM
 
PS: I have been getting a LOT more traffic on my blog–and a lot more friend requests from strange men.  Is my blog being listed somewhere or something???
About takedeux

In one summer I had a baby who was hospitalized for five weeks, quit my job, and moved back to my hometown. This blog is about starting over.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

20 Responses to She Punts

  1. K says:

    He\’s sooo freaking adorable!!!  He\’s beautiful Katie!!!
     
    I too have been getting lots of requests from strange men around the world… I just keep denying them because I don\’t have it in me to play their games.
     
    Take care!
    KC

  2. KEL says:

    He\’s so cute in his little pumpkin shirt–looks like such a happy baby!~K

  3. Joell says:

    Daddy\’s little pumpkin is SOOOO cute!!
     
    Good plan with the punting…take it one playdate at a time! ha ha
     
    You were featured again on the main spaces page, so that\’s probably why you\’re getting a lot of traffic.  THAT and the fact that you tell these strange men what you are wearing….you know how that gets to them!  LOL!  😉

  4. Joell says:

    OH! And PS–From one proud dork to another:  Welcome to the DORKY world of mommyhood where we show everyone how adorable our kiddos are!  😀

  5. Sarah says:

    That\’s sooo cute!! Are you dressing him up for halloween? What\’s he going to be?
     
    I probably would have done the same thing you did. Avoid the issue for as long as possible. At least you have something lined up for Charlie to be around other kids. Have fun with it!!

  6. Antonella says:

    He\’s adorable!!! Are you gonna dress him up in a costume for Halloween?? Dante is gonna be a lion, I know I\’m a loser, he\’s only 9 months! I thought it would be fun.
     
    It\’s good that you\’re going on a play date! It doesn\’t matter that Charlie is "behind." Babies don\’t play together for a while anyway, they\’ll just stare at each other and then sit or lay doing their own thing.
     
    Friend requests from strange men?? I don\’t know, that\’s a little weird.
    Antonella

  7. Gina says:

    Oh, your blog was listed on the spaces homepage last week. Maybe that\’s why?
     
    I love his pumpkin shirt and his big, happy smile! I hope Charlie has a fun halloween!

  8. Toni says:

    What a cute lil "pumpkin"…
     
    Definitely do the playdate thing. You won\’t regret it. And if you do regret it, you don\’t have to ever do it again. Glad you had a good time the other night. It\’s so nice to get out and do something that\’s totally "you" and not baby centered.

  9. Stacy says:

    You are not a dork and he is adorable.  I have no idea about it being listed somewhere or even how to tell you if it is.
     
    -S.

  10. Becca says:

    He is adorable and you show him off any time!:-)
     
    Hugs,
    Becca

  11. IRENE says:

    enjoy the playdates…kids don\’t really play together until much much later anyway.  And…fyi…i wouldn\’t hesitate to arrange a playdate with any child my kids wanted to play with…who cares how \’developed\’ they are…the whole point is for them to get together, have some fun and give their moms a break (hee hee)!!  Relaxxxx..unless its medically necesary, i wouldn\’t bring any of it up with the other moms…

  12. Unknown says:

    He is very adorable, I hope you dress him up for Halloween, I am sure he will be so cute.  Ashley was behind dev. because of her
    disability and she had play dates and had a great time.  Like everyone said, babies just like being around others they don\’t care
    about anything!  Ashley didn\’t walk until she was 18 months old but she started talking in sentences at 1 1/2 and has never
    stopped.
     
    Have fun with your precious baby, they grow so fast!!
     
    Have a great week,
     
    Gwen

  13. Marsha says:

    Very handsome!!

  14. _ says:

    Cutie pie baby!  If posting pix of your baby is dorky, then I\’m a dork too.  But my "baby" is ten now.

  15. Jaysey says:

    Wow–so that thing w/ the sorority gals was a bit uncomfortable.  You could always go with the direct approach.  A girl in my sorority got breast cancer after college, and she never wanted to go into the whole story, so whenever she\’d run into people who didn\’t know, and would say, "How have things been?", she\’d just pull up her shirt, show her surgical scars, and say, "I had breast cancer, lost a breast, better now."  😉  Or you could say, "read my blog!" 😉
    PS: Charlie is super cute.

  16. chao says:

    lovely baby.
    i would love to be a stay -at home mom,
    but unfortunitly, i chose to go on with my study in a university.
    anyway,i love it now.
    wish your boy happy~

  17. Aimee says:

    he is so cute…getting bigger for sure…
    *~* :o) if you don\’t have a smile to give… :o) I will give you one of mine… :o) *~*
     

  18. Deb says:

    I\’m one of the new people.  I just stumbled across yours in the updated blogs list and enjoyed reading.  Hope you don\’t mind!  Happy Halloween!

  19. Lin says:

      Hope all is going well for you now,,i have enjoyed keeping up with you here in your blog.
    Then little Charlie came & I started praying fpr ALL of you.I am sooo pleased to see your
    life is getting better as well as little Charlies life…thanks for letting me a part of your lives…
    May GOD continue to bless your family & protect…Lin

  20. CJ says:

    OMGosh KM, he\’s getting so BIG and talk about adorable!  Wow!  I\’m glad to see you both doing well, you\’re often in my thoughts though my presence  hasn\’t been here in the blogs.

Leave a Reply

